We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best food ever!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Smokey Pig - CLOSED

The Smokey Pig
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Seating
Description: Hog Roast & Barbecue Hire in Sheffield. Available for Birthday, Weddings, Graduations, Stag/Hen, Business/Corporate Events, Festivals, Backyard Barbecues, New Years Celebrations, Christmas, Halloween, Bonfire Night - Anything! Let's get our Pig on
Beighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best food ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

nicest food you'll ever taste! my fav was the sausage and mash.
id deffo recomend going here, they have a lot a different dishes to try, think i tried all menu when you was at pub lol.
need to come visit you at your new place.

james.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Yummy homemade grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just had our 2nd visit to Freestyle and it doesn't disappoint. The chefs, Dave and Junior, are very welcoming and cook excellent homemade food to order. Great choice, and our son whos 2, loved his freshly battered fish with homemade chips- the portion was huge! Lovely homemade puddings too- especially the Apple pie!
Homemade food at great prices, would def recommend!
Looking forward to our next meal- may even be brave and try something different next time- Jamaican curry or ribs maybe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeahDan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh homemade food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Absolutely beautiful homemade food. Presentation excellent. Fine dinning at a reasonable price. Would recommend it 2 anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreestyleBarandGrill, Owner at The Smokey Pig, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hi.

Thank You for review here on.

We are glad you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you again soon +)

Dave & Junior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ribs Ribs Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

What a delight, Just a local pub serving Amazing food. i had the Sausage and mash and my partner had the Ribs, Both were cooked amazingly, The mash was and Sausage was huge portion and the Ribs were cooked perfect

we will be back, Everything is cooked fresh on site so you are waiting a little bit but thats fine when you know the effort what is being put in behind the scenes

thanks guys you are doing great

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 82Kevin_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Eaten here a few times now and I am very impressed, the food is delicious, the staff friendly, portion sizes great and fantastic value for money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryHoover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreestyleBarandGrill, Owner at The Smokey Pig, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank You for your review

we are glad you had a great meal with us, and we hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Smokey Pig also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing