We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.”

Rother Valley View B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rother Valley View B&B
Ranked #2 of 32 Sheffield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This bed and breakfast is excellent. it's all been newly furnished and pretty much everything you can think of has been catered for. There is plenty of parking and the residents lounge is large and welcoming with games,dvds and free view. we stayed in the large family room which was spotless and very comfy. the breakfasts were excellent with loads of choice for us and the kids. they do a mean crispy bacon butty too. the owners couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. we shall be visiting again.

Room Tip: the large family room is excellent if you have a crawling baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
23
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed in the b&b for 3 nights and we were made to feel welcome and like we were just at home from the moment we walked in... Everything is kept to the highest standard. Very warm,cosey, clean and affordable. Close to everything you'll need. Not a bad word to say about this b&b and would definately go back and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraandJerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the large family food with our two children. We were provided with a bunk bed for our son (he chose the top bunk!) and a travel cot for our daughter. The room was a great size and had everything we needed. Tea & coffee making facilities, bath & shower, flat screen TV, a huge bed, sofa etc.

The breakfast was lovely-we chose a full English, which we all really enjoyed. The owner put the cartoons on the TV for our son and his cousin to watch, which helped to occupy them whilst breakfast was cooking!

There wasn't a rush to check out so our daughter was able to have her morning nap in the room before we left-this was really helpful.

We had a lovely stay and the owners were welcoming and friendly. I'm sure we'll be back again.

Thank you.

Kay & Matthew

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayRenier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My partner and I had the pleasure of stopping at Rother Valley view when visiting family. The room was modern and spotlessly clean. The B&B on a whole was very clean and we couldn't have been made more welcome. We have a toddler who was also catered for. There was a wide variety for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was yummy! Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrymimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
6.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
7.8 mi away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 53 in Sheffield
724 reviews
6.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rother Valley View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rother Valley View B&B

Property: Rother Valley View B&B
Address: 44 Worksop Road | Swallownest, Sheffield S26 4WD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rother Valley View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large family run 6 en suite room B&B with guest lounge and breakfast conservatory. Located minutes away from Rother Valley Country park and the cities of Sheffield and Rotherham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rother Valley View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing