We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food slow service”

Staindrop Lodge Brasserie
Ranked #244 of 1,467 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food slow service”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The food was very nice, good sized portions but the service was very slow we waited a long time for our food when we had ordered.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Allisoncsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    25
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Quality cooked food well presented”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Mainly positive because these people are genuine & helpful & chef is good. Suggest that you offer additional tapas choices on Friday night, maybe peeled prawns in a chilli garlic sauce, & garlic mushrooms would go down well plus. Al a carte excellent great food strain drop thanks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The winter stopover package is good value”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Enjoyed dinner, wine, bed and breakfast. The meals were lovely and the room very comfortable. Excellent value. Especially if a couple wants to go out for a meal and both want to drink alcohol. The cost of taxi's both ways and a meal would have been more expensive than their special offer stopover.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank specjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“family friendly”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I often go here with my grandchildren and must say the childrens menu are fantastic, and good portions, love to go at lunchtimes with my daughter also, the menu is varied and good and think this place caters for all, wheter it is a lunchtime with the girls or evenings with family and friends with skysports to keep the boys happy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldScotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Afternoon Meal”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We go here quite often but our last visit (25/02/14) was the best as far as the food was concerned. They have a great new menu with lots of different & traditonal dishes to choose from. We ordered nachos to start with (£4) and there was enough for all 3 of us (I did initially order them for myself but when they came they looked so good we all tucked in). For the main course I had smoked salmon ceaser salad (£9) which was delicious and actually contained lots of salmon! My husband had fish & chips (£10) which had the biggest piece of fish I'd ever seen and my son had pizza & ice cream from the kids menu. You could tell all of the food was freshley cooked and was very good value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Staindrop Lodge Brasserie also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Staindrop Lodge Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing