We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitley Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
712
252
105
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
252
105
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary portthe parkerresident peacockluxury roomdb bbeautiful hotelnew wingwedding partyfour poster bedbirthday treatlovely groundswedding breakfastmain buildingwedding receptionsunday lunchbar pricesbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for a family celebration and were taken aback at the beauty of Whitley Hall Hotel. Really impressed with the rooms in the old part of the hotel, and loved exploring the grounds. The service was good and the whole stay was very relaxing. Would definitely recommend, and hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

really terrible place to stay.paid £100 for a room for a friends wedding yesterday. staff were really rude, no hot water in bathrooms and no heating! my baby developed a cold over night. sneezed through the night. windows single glazed. tried giving her a warm bath to help her and found out to my dismay none!! staff were rely snotty and unapologetic, scrimped with their breakfast as well.I wonder how it would be in peak of summer as no air conditioning as well.
For that price you would expect top notch services.
Creaking floor boards, you can hear everything from downstairs and other rooms!!
I would never stay or recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Joethabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

On the 25/08/13 our daughter got married at this hotel. It was a wonderful experience for all family. friends who attended. The staff were very welcoming, to young and old alike and there really wasn't anything that they wouldn't do for you. The food was of good quality, (our daughter married an Italian Chef) and he didn't say that there was anything wrong, and he would have!!! The waiters were professional, asking if we would like anymore and noticing when your glass was empty, asking if wanted a top up. The evening do was just as good, couldn't fault the food again.in all it was a very good day. The thank you cards we have received since coming home proves my point. Plenty of space to park your car as well.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the lake, and could open both our windows into the room. Peacocks outside made it just that bit special.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The occasion was the christening party of our three grandsons, Alex-seven, Ben- five and Will, almost one year old.
The venue was the charming 16th century mansion, now Whitley Hall Hotel. Set in grounds of exceptional beauty, this is a wonderful place for weddings, parties or just a meal.
Our party was held in the Parker Room, which dates back to 1854, one of the smaller banqueting suites, but with plenty of room for a large party which ours was. The tables are circular and accommodate ten people each which makes for easy conversion, there is a good bar, perfect disabled access being on the ground floor and with convenient toilets. There are French doors leading to the gardens and the very pretty lake. A table was set with sweets and colouring books for the children and a large table held a plentiful and delicious hot buffet.
It was the perfect venue for any occasion, being comfortable, stylish and spacious. The main part of Whitley Hall Hotel where the restaurant is gives the same air of luxury and I believe the bedrooms are very special especially those with four poster beds!
A top venue in beautiful surroundings!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here again last weekend and brought along some friends as a treat, it was their first time here, they were delighted and promised to return. I think we are going to make it a regular thing.
The hotel and grounds are charming as are the staff, and the food really was exceptional.
We have been visiting this hotel for the last few years, it really is special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsely B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews