We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We did stayed at Hampton Sheffield for 1 night only in a double room. Everything was very nice. Just 10 min walk from city centre and 15 from bus station. Staff is good, but not anoying. Breakfast is good and everyone can find something to eat and drink. There is small and lovely gym as well! Everything is clean. The only point for us was that we didd't had a fresh air in room, because it was not possible to open the windows, but probably because we was on 7th floor and health and safety reason. 2 nights before we was in Hampton in Derby, ste stay there was just a brilliant with the small difference in a room ( in Derby we had bigger room with sofa) and we had a spectacular view on river Derwent. But overall both hotel are on very good level!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It's fantastic to see that your a returning guest to the Hampton brand, Thank you for chooosing Hampton. At Hampton, all of our rooms are equipped with Air Condidtioning units meaning your in full control of the temprature of your room. it's great to see you noticed our FREE gym and we really are delighted about how clesn you found your room and the Hotel in general. We hope on your next visit to Sheffield you will again choose Hampton as your Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked this hotel as it was the closest to The Sheffield arena that provided all we required parking, breakfast and internet access. We had excellent acccommodation central to the city at a realistic price. Well done Hilton!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Y7405PRmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi, what a great review, Thank you. At Hampton Sheffield we really tick all the boxes ( on site parking, Included Breakfast and Free WiFi ), this means all of our guests get great value for money everyday. We are also really close to all of the tourist attractions in Sheffield making us a great destination Hotel. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had an excellent short break. Hotel is situated on edge of town. Easy access to Town Centre (even if if is a bit of a climb). Reception staff very helpful re local places to visit. With it being a new hotel would like to visit in years time to see if any changes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank DurhamGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are situated wonderfully just 5 minutes walk into the city and as you mentioned it is a little hilly. Sheffield is the city built on 7 hills, when visiting your either walking uphill or down. Hopefully after such a wonderful stay you won't wait years to come back, both my team and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you again sooner rather than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was nicely decorated, rooms were large and well laid out. There was the convenience of on site parking and breakfast was plentiful. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. We had a great stay and are pleased we found such a good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 23Helen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi, Thank you for your great review of our Hotel. It's fantastic when our guests take time to review their stay with us. Having parking on site is a major plus point for the Hotel and at just £6 per night is really well priced for a city centre location. Thank you for choosing Hampton and we hope you'll return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just come back from a 1 night stay ,cannot complain at all about the hotel. Excellent friendly staff, rooms are a little on the small side but really smart ,clean and comfortable , one of the best nights sleep in ages. About 5 minutes walk to city centre.no complaints about breakfast, buffet style and plenty of choice. Excellent value for money,on site parking at £6.00 a night. It's not 5 star but you are not paying 5 star prices.what is there really to complain about? Been To sheffielD on a few occasions, this was our first stay at the Hampton, but it won't be our last.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericfreeman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I'm delighted you experienced one of your best nights sleep in ages, our feedback has shown our beds are fantastically comfy. At Hampton, Breakfast is included so you always get great value for money when staying and it's great to see you decided to have breakfast with us. It's always pleasing when we receive great feedback regarding our team, I'll be sure to pass on your review to the team. Thank you for choosing Hampton and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here last week. It was our first visit to Sheffield. The hotel was competitively priced and the lobby was very clean and inviting. Our room was equally clean and modern with coffee making facilities and modern TV, There was a lovely clean bathroom and a lovely shower. Staff were very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hi there, what a great review, Thankyou. Our showers are certainly causing alot of talking points and our guests tell us they love how big and clean they are, it's great to see you think that also. At Hampton Sheffield our team pride themselves on delivering great service so it's really touching when our guests comment on that. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The whole feel of this hotel is prison-like. If your idea of a good night in a hotel resembles prisoner c block H, then this is the hotel for you. I wouldn't stay here again EVER! It is in a run down part of town, it feels industrial and the rooms are cell-like! I ventured outside once in the evening. It wasn't for me!

The staff however, were pleasant, when they could be bothered to raise their heads from the desk and stop their personal conversations.

It beggars belief that Hilton put their name to this property.

Room Tip: Try the real Hilton in Sheffield! Or the Double-tree, far more pleasant experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your review and I am disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us unlike many of out past reviewers.
Great acknowledgement however of the prison, as this was a former police station, and whilst the external aspect of the hotel remains the same, the interior has been fully upgraded to a brand new hotel and tastefully decorated into a stylish Hampton by Hilton brand Hotel.
Whilst we cannot control the external area that the hotel resides, this is in a redevelopment district of town, offering a fantastic location for travel into the city very close to the ring road, whilst also a very short walk into the heart of the city centre, remaining just far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle and noise.
Feedback from our guests so far has been excellent and we continue to strive for improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#7 of 53 in Sheffield
2,479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Sheffield

Address: 12 Westbar Green, Sheffield S1 2DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton By Hilton Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing