We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Granted this hotel opened its doors in March or April, but this not not belittle the quality, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The walk in shower is perfect with shampoo, gel and conditioner at hand.
We only stayed three nights but when I visit Sheffield again I will seek no further and stay at the Hampton again. Breakfast is very good with excellent hygiene which is so important to make one feel at home and absolutely comfortable.
Not in its favour is that it has no bench or similar to rest suitcases and frankly the furniture is so spanking new, that I had to make do on top of the armchair.

Room Tip: room 611 on 6th floor is only a few steps from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for a great review and great to see you have found your new home in the city. Our rooms are designed to be as practical as possible without the clutter you find in some places, so to keep things minimal we done avail to a luggage rack as yet, however we will certainly take on board you comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    434
    113
    19
    15
See reviews for
292
473
57
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on our way north. New, clean, friendly staff, decent price, good breakfast, great bathrooms (water temp/press, towels). Had one of my few good nights sleep here during our trip to the UK.

It's a new hotel, so you'll get the modern amenities. Big rooms, AC, nice bathrooms. The only downside is the location may not be great depending what you are doing. Don't plan on parking in the hotel car park unless you get there early, and have a small car. My wife almost had a heart attack watching me maneuver our compact through the garage.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuttle_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for a great review, and yes our beds are amongst the comfiest around, we certainly like them.
Whilst our car park is limited in size, we have great relationship with the Qpark next door, who will honour the same rates as ourselves, so should we be full, there is plenty of overflow spaces just a stones throw away
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Okay if you were on holiday this probably wouldn't get 5 stars but to be honest for a (cheap), city hotel it is absolutely on the money and so with that in mind the 5 stars are well deserved.

This really is a gem of a place. Cheap - with a decent breakfast included - plenty of fresh juice, cappuccinos, cooked food, fruit cereal etc. Have we had more sumptuous breakfasts? Yes - but then again they've cost just about the same as our whole stay at this hotel cost.

There's a modern bar area which forms part of an integrated lobby, reception etc. No great shakes but better than others in this price range. Car park possibly a bit on the small side - so get there in good time if you want to bag a space.

Everything new and wonderfully clean. Fabulous, friendly service.

Rooms are well-designed, decorated and planned, with a really comfy bed, tea-coffee etc and great modern bathroom with good shower.

This has to be the best hotel we've stayed in for the money - perhaps we just got a great deal?.Other hotels would do well to visit and see what can be achieved at the cheaper end of the market. Knocks spots of the Premier Inns and Travelodges' we've stayed in from time to time. et al - definitely a couple of rungs up.

The downside - the immediate area is probably best described by estate agents as 'up and coming' - it's fine to walk round, it's just a bit scruffy. The good news: it's a short walk or quick taxi ride to the nicer areas. Well done Hilton -on the inside - we think you got this one right. If we go back to Sheffield and want good, cheap accommodation we will check for availability here first.

Room Tip: Don't expect a room with a view and you won't be disappointed...Not sure any of the views ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Wow what a great and thorough review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our breakfast, and found everything you would want. Whilst we don't offer everything possible, what we do offer is ample choice and ticks most of the boxes.
Value for money and quality of service are our stand points and we aim to lead the market be delivering just that every time.
They only thing we cant change is the location, which albeit is up and coming, however the location is great, with easy access form the road networks, but close enough to the city to be walkable and quiet.
Next time you come, ask for a room on the top floor, although limited in quantity, the views are fabulous
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful night at the Hampton Inn in Sheffield last week. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was spotless, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast buffet was better than any we've had while staying at Hampton Inns across the US. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great value in Sheffield.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald Munroe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We love to welcome seasoned Hampton stayers, and love to hear about the different Hamptons people have stayed in around the World.
What a Brand, with a great Culture. Coming to a city near you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Well what can I say,,Sheffield not my ideal city for a visit but necessity through work meant we went there for a reason! On arrival at the hotel we were welcomed by excellent staff who made everything very easy and gave good advice on where to eat and visit. As we entered our room we were thrilled at the cleanliness and amenities. The gym was excellent and compact as you would expect but with state of the art equipment and more than adequate. The breakfast was self service but ample in its amount and everything that you would expect from a higher class hotel. On exiting the hotel the staff arranged everything and we left with a spring in our step at paying £69.00! However, a point for discussion is we stayed on the way back from London as we enjoyed it so much but this time only paid £59.00 for a slightly smaller room which in my opinion was even better value for money.

Room Tip: Go for the room without the sofa and save £10.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
What a great review and what more can we say! We like to make things as easy as possible, and with great value for money I hope we ticked all the boxes and certainly looked like we exceeded you expectations. Fantastic news that you stayed on your way back. Hopefully you signed up to the Hilton Honors loyalty programme as the more often you stay the more rewards you can get each time you stay at any Hilton properties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Booked for just one night but would have been happy staying longer. Hotel is modern, clean, spacious with very friendly staff, bedroom very comfortable. Convenient location close to city centre and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAST20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review, and don't forget is can sometimes be worth while booking for longer as rates can often be cheaper on our brand website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had excellent, friendly, helpful service. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was ample and varied. The hotel was within a 15 minute walk from the train station, so even with a rolling bag and small backpack, that was a doable walk. Sheffield is a bit hilly, though. The hotel is located just outside the city center. It is closer than the map makes it seem. Sheffield works well as a home base for daytrips into the Peak District.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Great review, thank you. I am glad you found both our hotel and the city of Sheffield a great place to stay. There is a wealth of things to do all around the city so is a great base to stay for a few days and explore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
2,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Address: 12 Westbar Green, Sheffield S1 2DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton By Hilton Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing