We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Used this hotel because of location, Tramlines weekend. It feels modern and fresh and we had a very comfortable stay. Complimentary breakfast and parking (£6 for 24 hrs) were the other bonuses. Would use the hotel again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank MrsLaserowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Fabulous that you took the opportunity to indulge your selves over a fantastic weekend of music and entertainment in the city. Our complimentary breakfast is a great offering, along with very reasonable car parking for a city centre hotel.

Please dont wait for a special occasion to come and stay again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great Hotel Staff We had a small problem in room, but Reception staff dealt with it in a very professional way. Clean and bright hotel. Will be back again. Good position for city centre. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Fabulous to see that even when some things aren't 100%, the team are able to respond quickly and professionally and make you want to return to us
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel staff were very helpful and personable. The rooms were modern and tidy. I enjoyed my stay but was annoyed to be woken at 5am by a young lady banging on another room door intoxicated and yelling at her boyfriend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review and our sincere apologies that you stay was marred by the actions of some intoxicated guests, although still pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful.

Hopefully this wont put you off staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, bright modern and clean Hotel with parking close to reception. I had a lovely room, air con was fine and walk in shower was great. We Would visit again even if it's 150 miles away. Reception staff 100% committed even in peak periods. Well done everyone, good product, good price.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank OutlawEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Great review with the first point once again referring to our team being so friendly.
Fantastic that you would come and visit if we were 150 miles away. What a fabulous compliment thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here about 4 weeks and it great for me. The staff was friendly and available to help. It is a short walk to lots of restaurants, pubs, and clubs. The rates were decent for the area.
The streets are safe at nights. The rooms are a bit smaller than normal in the States but no problem for me. The wifi was much better than many hotels I have stayed in like the Doubletrees in Newcastle and at Heathrow aiport, although you have to login sometimes several times a day.
All in all it is a great place and I will be staying there again when I come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eagle570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for a great review from an overseas traveller.
Our hotel is perfectly located just a short walk from the shopping areas of the city, but far enough our to avoid the hustle and bustle and noise.

We are constantly upgrading our wifi system, so hopefully the little niggles should be gone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A modern, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Wifi was good, and breakfast was adequate. Plenty of good pubs close by for dinner. Bathroom is very good. Watch out for the lift that opens on both sides. A bit tricky when driving as you need to be on the correct side of the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Trenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review.
Great to see you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast, and as with so many travellers found our staff friendly.
Looking forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night on 23rd July prior to our Son's graduation. We had a standard double and a twin room. Compliments to housekeeping, the rooms were immaculate. Bathrooms are spacious with a great walk in shower and all toiletries provided including moisturiser. Beds are one of the best I've slept in and I'm well travelled. It was a steaming hot day/night and the quiet air con was a welcome surprise. A well stocked tea/coffee making tray. Fast complimentary wi-fi. So good to have decent blackout curtains, especially at this time of year. The rooms in general were perfect for what we needed and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast again is one of the best, great selection of hot and continental items, and even disposable beverage cups to take away if you are short of time or just want that extra drink on the go. Seating area very comfortable and not crowded during our visit. Thanks to all the staff for making us welcome too, you're a credit to the company. I'd highly recommend for short or long stays. A bonus having Marco's next door, we had a fab celebratory meal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Onlyholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for a great review entitled 'Fabulous Hotel'.
Great to see you made full use of the facilities and found our beds the best you have slept in, and fantastic you found Marcos Restaurant enjoyable too.
Thank you for your kind comments about our team, they truly our own ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Sheffield

Address: 12 Westbar Green, Sheffield S1 2DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range: £61 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton By Hilton Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing