We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel in July 2014, needing to be close to Ponds Forge for a Swimming Event.
Hotel very clean, rooms lovely.
Car parking was not free, and spaces were limited.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast served very early, which was good for us though on our first morning we didn't have time to linger over a hot breakfast, but on the second morning we were able to sample the breakfast. Unfortunately.....and this is my ONLY complaint about the hotel.....the hot food was rather lukewarm, verging on cool. It had been sitting out from before 5.30am (as we observed on the first morning) Pastries were fresh and lovely.
The neighbouring / attached Marco pierre White Italian restaurant "Marcos" was very nice,reasonably priced with very friendly and helpful staff. Food, of course was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacqmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Great to see you found our hotel a great base for the recent swimming competition.
Due to the site our car park is limited, but often doesn't fill up to capacity, and on the occasions that it does we have a great relationship with the Q park, just next door.
My apologies that you found the breakfast to be a little cool, and something we will look to improve upon.
Im so pleased that you were able to make use of Marcos restaurant next door, which again is a great value dining experience, with a fabulous team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    426
    109
    18
    14
See reviews for
286
462
56
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very modern and clean and calm hotel. Extremely helpful, happy staff and lovely food. Rooms have everything you need and very comfy beds. A fantastic stay and you certainly get value for money if not more. Only a five minute walk from the centre of Sheffield where the restraunts and shops are and ponds fordge centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Great review of our great location, fantastic team, comfy beds and great value for money
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at the hampton by hilton hotel sheffield this Saturday 2nd August for my birthday, I had a lovely nights stayed and my room looked lovely when I arrived, all done up for my birthday. I was really please with it. I just want to say a BIG THANKYOU to all the team and I would Recommend this hotel to anyone any day. Thankyou
Kaley :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kaleykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you Kaley for a great review and great to see that the little extras we try and do are recognised in making a fantastic stay.
Hope you had an amazing birthday and don't wait a whole year to come back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Amazing appearance and service for a 'budget' Hilton brand. The staff are so professional and friendly, it makes the stay a really enjoyable experience. Try to get a room away from lifts and maintenance cupboards in the hallways. Air conditioning is easy to use, with lots of settings. The staff recommend local amenities, sights, and restaurants. They really know their stuff. An excellent hotel that I'll visit time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank HiltonFan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Great to see a seasoned Hilton traveller is enjoying our new product. We are at the lowest end of the pricing bracket for a Hilton branded hotel, but we are very careful to maintain the high standards of service and product, to ensure that a stay with us and any Hampton by Hilton hotel is a fantastic great value experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for daughter's graduation and made the booking after a check via tripadvisor. Wasn't disappointed in any way. The location is Sheffield city centre is excellent and it was easy to find. Unlike the other hotels we have previously used in Sheffield city centre this hotel has its own car park for a small fee so it was a plus point. The rooms we had were clean and tidy and all the facilities are modern. On checking in the staff were excellent. Greeted with a friendly smile and made to feel welcome. All the staff were pleasant. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate.
Only slight downside was bar prices were a bit steep on the wine front.
Would I recommend Hampton By Hilton, Sheffield? Definitely - great location, ond overall great hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Congratulations to your family on the recent graduation and thank you for choosing our hotel. Once again great to see another mention of our team who have made a difference to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had an excellent over night stay, stylish room , extremely comfortable beds and huge bathroom. Breakfast was tasty , if I'm being picky , lack of cutlery was the only complaint. Friendly helpful staff to , the lady on reception was very professional and kept cool under pressure. Will definatly stay .

Room Tip: Book early to get free breakfast and ask for early check in in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your great review, and picking out our fantastic beds and stylish rooms.

Don't worry about booking early to get a free breakfast, all of our guests are treated to complimentary breakfast. Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My preference for this brand was reinforced today.. First blush the hotel isnt in the best looking roads.. Entry into the lobby and your in a different place... The lovely French receptionist was excellent, booked in and all our needs swiftly attended to.. Room was immaculate, shower was warm... My only observation.. No biscuits..!!..!!..

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Eephant_Trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Its always a Hampton. We sure hope so as we have a fantastic new hotel, part of an amazing brand taking the UK by storm.
Our location is part of a developing area with the building opposite undergoing a transformation, and a pop up park on the way.
The Hampton Brand is built around efficiency on all levels, and by cutting some of the non essentials we are able ensure the we remain extremely good value for the product we offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
2,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
1,121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Address: 12 Westbar Green, Sheffield S1 2DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton By Hilton Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing