We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
835
505
139
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
505
139
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationwaffle makercity centremarco pierre whitemarco's restaurantgreat hotelcar parkcomplimentary breakfastself servicewalk in showerhot and cold foodthe breakfast areaon site parkingreception staffair contwin roombeans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,362 - 1,367 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean new hotel we were pleased with the room great bathroom big shower big enough for two people the reception and bar area are a little lacking in atmosphere but it is to be expected in this sort of hotel aimed at business people, breakfast could do with a tunes up for the class of hotel

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Dan45030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Great you found our hotel and rooms pleasing. Whilst our hotel is proud to offer some of the best service in the city, the lobby has a mixed use area catering for many needs from a business centre, a relaxing lounge through to a number of lounging areas to watch TV or indeed make use of the bar or dining area.
Our breakfast product also caters for the needs of most of our guests focussing on the essentials to a well balanced and great choice breakfast, whilst not wanting to waste money on the non essentials that are often nice to have, but cause the additional costs thus meaning we maintain a fantastic value price point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

2 night stay solo in a double room. Facilities good in general, excellent shower and toiletries all provided. Reasonable range of freeview channels on the TV.

Not a great view from the room, but about as much as can be expected from the area.

Breakfast is excellent and included, buffet style, but good range and fairly fresh food. Evening snack menu pizzas also excellent.

Bar is quite good, fairly priced.

However - make sure you keep receipts on anything you pay for, as they tried to charge me again for a bar bill already paid up!

Also the telecom panel on the upper car park is useless, can't hear a thing with the air cons fans nearby - had to walk around the street to the front to check in as the receptionist wouldn't open the door!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review and great to see you found all the amenities in our rooms to your liking. Unfortunately due to our location, not all of our rooms are gifted with amazing views, but please let us know, and we will do our best to get you higher up the building for the rooms with the views of the stunning peak district.
My apologies over the confusion on your bar bill, as this is certainly to our normal standard.
We are looking at options to rectify the telecoms in the upper car park, whilst maintaining our security measures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel in July 2014, needing to be close to Ponds Forge for a Swimming Event.
Hotel very clean, rooms lovely.
Car parking was not free, and spaces were limited.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast served very early, which was good for us though on our first morning we didn't have time to linger over a hot breakfast, but on the second morning we were able to sample the breakfast. Unfortunately.....and this is my ONLY complaint about the hotel.....the hot food was rather lukewarm, verging on cool. It had been sitting out from before 5.30am (as we observed on the first morning) Pastries were fresh and lovely.
The neighbouring / attached Marco pierre White Italian restaurant "Marcos" was very nice,reasonably priced with very friendly and helpful staff. Food, of course was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jacqmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Great to see you found our hotel a great base for the recent swimming competition.
Due to the site our car park is limited, but often doesn't fill up to capacity, and on the occasions that it does we have a great relationship with the Q park, just next door.
My apologies that you found the breakfast to be a little cool, and something we will look to improve upon.
Im so pleased that you were able to make use of Marcos restaurant next door, which again is a great value dining experience, with a fabulous team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very modern and clean and calm hotel. Extremely helpful, happy staff and lovely food. Rooms have everything you need and very comfy beds. A fantastic stay and you certainly get value for money if not more. Only a five minute walk from the centre of Sheffield where the restraunts and shops are and ponds fordge centre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Great review of our great location, fantastic team, comfy beds and great value for money

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at the hampton by hilton hotel sheffield this Saturday 2nd August for my birthday, I had a lovely nights stayed and my room looked lovely when I arrived, all done up for my birthday. I was really please with it. I just want to say a BIG THANKYOU to all the team and I would Recommend this hotel to anyone any day. Thankyou
Kaley :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kaleykirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you Kaley for a great review and great to see that the little extras we try and do are recognised in making a fantastic stay.
Hope you had an amazing birthday and don't wait a whole year to come back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews