We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting friends & celebrating & must say our stay was lovely. The rooms are really clean & new, pillows are really comfy. All the staff are really nice & helpful and they all went out of there way to help you.

couldnt recommend this hotel more & looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lizz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Fabulous you enjoyed your stay during your celebration, and again great to see our staff standing out and making a difference once more, and of course we would love to see you book once more with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Good value stop over definitely a one night destination but great service and facilities and staff rooms well equipped and clean normally go for something more expensive but really glad we booked Marco Pierre white next door is worth a go

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kevan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Great to see you found our hotel for a briefing one nighter, and glad to see you took the option of dining at the next door Marco Pierre White Restaurant, so convenient and saves the walk into town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

check in find ,getting a drink well thats fun beer line not clean product smells glasses dirty , food at breakfast wow not hilton main stream standard ,room ibis have better.never again.sad and a travel lodge is 10 times better ??????

Room Tip: think before you book,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank spikler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Im very disappointed to read your review, and to see that we didn't hit the mark, although it appears you liked our breakfast with a 'wow' comment.
As it appears not very clear why you didn't like our rooms I would welcome you getting in touch with me at the hotel so I can further understand your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed at the Hampton by Hilton about half a dozen times in the past couple of months, as I was working in Sheffield. It's a very good choice, if you're looking for a budget hotel which is a cut above the others. The rooms are different sizes and shapes - and I preferred some to others; but they're all well thought out, with a good standard of bathroom fittings, and everything you might want. You can walk into town easily - without feeling that you're walking through some pretty dodgy areas (which always put me off when I stayed at some of the other hotels, such as the Holiday Inn). It's also very good if you're working to the north of the city centre, as you drop into the inner ring road past where most of the hold ups are.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MsEJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Great to see a review from one of many regular guests, and that our hotel is meeting and exceeding your needs. As our hotel used to the Police Station we have found ourselves fitting rooms into an existing building, and as a consequence we have a varied range of room layouts, however all following the same guidelines and design.
Our location is certainly a great selling point, being right on the edge of the ring road, but close enough to the centre to be able to take a short walk to all the amenities our city has to offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and daughter stayed with me for two nights. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable with everything to hand. The staff were helpful and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. Our only gripe was the so called hot breakfast. The choice was limited in that there were no fried eggs, mushrooms or tomatoes. However, it was complimentary so adequate as such, but it was lukewarm and the plates were cold. It was impossible to finish the breakfast before it was stone cold. I was advised too late that I could ask for the plate to be heated. I will next time and suggest you do the same! I will certainly book there again however.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your review and again great to see our team playing a part in your stay.
We do offer a smaller choice than some hotels, however we focus on the items that are important to most, and not mess around with the products that some people aren''t that fussed about, ensuring we maintain the value for money product. We are constantly reviewing our product and our presentation equipment, and will certainly look to resolve the temperature concerns you have raised.
We of course will look forward to your next stay, and as a regular Hilton guest we would of course recommend signing up the hilton honors programme if you haven't already

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First time here, apparently used to be Sheffield's police station, well I've been nicked and please can I stay another night!

I like this brand and this one tries hard with every member of staff eager to please, specially the charming French receptionist who had a lovely accent!

As a plus a five minute walk to Leopold square and one of my favourite Aagrah resturants chain, excellent!

Room Tip: Free wifi and breakfast here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

What a fabulous review and great to see our French students getting another mention. Of course you are more than welcome to stay another night, and we can even arrange a visit to some of the real police cells at the next door police museum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great hotel, very well run, good food and all the rooms are furnished excellently. Everything is still very new and my room in particular felt like no one had used it yet! The staff were very helpful and really came to my rescue when I lost my wedding ring - Shyan absolutely saved my life!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for a great review, and of course with any hotel the aim is to make the rooms feel like you are the only guests to of used them. We have a fabulous housekeeping team led by Sheehan and Shiran, and fabulous to see that they went the extra mile in checking the hoover bags and rubbish to find your lost ring. Well done boys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 53 in Sheffield
1,544 reviews
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Sheffield

Address: 12 Westbar Green, Sheffield S1 2DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton By Hilton Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing