We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, staff are really friendly and even rang me after check in to make sure the room was ok. Room was cool, modern and comfortable. Car parking is £6 a night.

The hotel is easy to find and central to the city centre.

The rooms have air con and nice walk in showers.

I did not stop for breakfast so cannot comment, but there is a nice italian restaurant next door.

Well worth the money

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Fabulous you found our hotel great value for money. Like so many of our guests tell us, we have a great product and a fantastic team to deliver the promises.

Stay and indulge in a spot of breakfast next time, and if you are in a hurry, grab a take out bag.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    445
    119
    19
    16
See reviews for
301
480
63
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Used this for overnight stop and chance to have quick look at Sheffield. It served the purpose fine: room comfortable, car park, short walk to city centre, decent breakfast. So nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to see you couldn't find anything to complain about and hopefully you were looking to enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting friends & celebrating & must say our stay was lovely. The rooms are really clean & new, pillows are really comfy. All the staff are really nice & helpful and they all went out of there way to help you.

couldnt recommend this hotel more & looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Fabulous you enjoyed your stay during your celebration, and again great to see our staff standing out and making a difference once more, and of course we would love to see you book once more with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Good value stop over definitely a one night destination but great service and facilities and staff rooms well equipped and clean normally go for something more expensive but really glad we booked Marco Pierre white next door is worth a go

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Great to see you found our hotel for a briefing one nighter, and glad to see you took the option of dining at the next door Marco Pierre White Restaurant, so convenient and saves the walk into town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

check in find ,getting a drink well thats fun beer line not clean product smells glasses dirty , food at breakfast wow not hilton main stream standard ,room ibis have better.never again.sad and a travel lodge is 10 times better ??????

Room Tip: think before you book,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spikler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Im very disappointed to read your review, and to see that we didn't hit the mark, although it appears you liked our breakfast with a 'wow' comment.
As it appears not very clear why you didn't like our rooms I would welcome you getting in touch with me at the hotel so I can further understand your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed at the Hampton by Hilton about half a dozen times in the past couple of months, as I was working in Sheffield. It's a very good choice, if you're looking for a budget hotel which is a cut above the others. The rooms are different sizes and shapes - and I preferred some to others; but they're all well thought out, with a good standard of bathroom fittings, and everything you might want. You can walk into town easily - without feeling that you're walking through some pretty dodgy areas (which always put me off when I stayed at some of the other hotels, such as the Holiday Inn). It's also very good if you're working to the north of the city centre, as you drop into the inner ring road past where most of the hold ups are.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsEJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Great to see a review from one of many regular guests, and that our hotel is meeting and exceeding your needs. As our hotel used to the Police Station we have found ourselves fitting rooms into an existing building, and as a consequence we have a varied range of room layouts, however all following the same guidelines and design.
Our location is certainly a great selling point, being right on the edge of the ring road, but close enough to the centre to be able to take a short walk to all the amenities our city has to offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and daughter stayed with me for two nights. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable with everything to hand. The staff were helpful and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. Our only gripe was the so called hot breakfast. The choice was limited in that there were no fried eggs, mushrooms or tomatoes. However, it was complimentary so adequate as such, but it was lukewarm and the plates were cold. It was impossible to finish the breakfast before it was stone cold. I was advised too late that I could ask for the plate to be heated. I will next time and suggest you do the same! I will certainly book there again however.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHendry, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review and again great to see our team playing a part in your stay.
We do offer a smaller choice than some hotels, however we focus on the items that are important to most, and not mess around with the products that some people aren''t that fussed about, ensuring we maintain the value for money product. We are constantly reviewing our product and our presentation equipment, and will certainly look to resolve the temperature concerns you have raised.
We of course will look forward to your next stay, and as a regular Hilton guest we would of course recommend signing up the hilton honors programme if you haven't already
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton By Hilton Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton By Hilton Sheffield

Property: Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Address: 12 Westbar Green, Sheffield S1 2DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton By Hilton Sheffield 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton By Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing