We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$173
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
US$117
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,575)
Filter reviews
2,575 results
Traveller rating
1,341
771
275
118
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,341
771
275
118
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barpeace gardensprivilege roomice roomaroma roomexperience showerthermal suitespa facilitieswinter gardenspa breaksteam roomcity centregood sizecrucible theatrelovely hotelncp car parkq park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 2,575 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Recently stayed again with friends as we were going to City Hall. The hotel is in a fantastic location, staff were all friendly and took time to engage with us. Champagne Bar staff all very friendly too. Very good breakfast but some of the staff kept banging the "in" door to the kitchen which we sat close too. This was really annoying especially as all it will take is the door closure adjusting to solve the problem. I actually felt that some staff knew about the noise but let it bang anyway. Our room had a poor view of the roof of the winter gardens but that didn't bother us, however the carpet is ringing presenting a trip hazard and needs addressing. We stayed in room 212. However we are already considering a return trip so it will be interesting to see if the kitchen door is adjusted!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DenTon145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest Thank You for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and have noted your feedback regarding the door! I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Mum purchased a mother/daughter spa day offer for my 21st birthday and we came here together. We had a lovely time - spa facilities are lovely, we made use of the swimming pool, sauna etc. We had a massage, facial and manicure. We chose the package which offered a "mini" half hour taste of all three treatments, rather than slightly cheaper packages that offered an hour of one. I would choose this "mini" package again as I think if my day had only consisted of one treatment it would of become boring for me. On the whole I really enjoyed my visit it was a great birthday present!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Mercure St Paul's. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time in the Spa and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Hi I would like to take this opportunity to thank you guys at Mercure Sheffield for making our stay amazing. We have been busy with our new baby's and had a night away for a break and you made us welcome so much from the dude on reception forgot your name sorry and the bald bloke at the bar waiter, and not forgetting the dude called Phillip who just well what can I say I would have him work at my business any day. Once again you guys rock thank you from Mr Harvey I stayed in room 301. See you again very soon amazing.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kearon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such wonderful feedback regarding you recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read it and will ensure the team are made aware if it. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews