We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

In a great central location. Reception staff very friendly and always greeted you with good morning etc. the bedroom was a good size however I was disappointed with the bed quality and covers. The most important thing I can mention was if you park at Arundal Gate, you get a plastic disc, it's £18 for 24 hours however the hotel have a machine that reduces this cost to £6:50.. I cannot understand why this is not on web site unless I have missed something. Breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such wonderful feedback regarding you recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read it and will ensure the team are made aware if it. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,501 - 1,507 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

I recently stayed in Mercure Sheffield with my husband. We had a lovely time and we enjoyed the experience thanks to the guy in reception Amine who assisted us during our check in and check out and was very friendly and welcoming. Also Phillip who gives more value to the hotel and made us feel at home before we had even checked in.Thanks to Sandeep who arrange and booked a train ticket for us . F&B staff are lovely also. We enjoyed the view from the yard restaurant ovelooking the winter garden and the breakfast was tasty and well presented. Thank you once again we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and will ensure the team are aware of your comments. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel before and didn't disappoint . A short walk from the station and close to bars and restaurants .
Nice large clean rooms. Nice spa area . Although we were missing our robes which was a shame .
The staff were very polite especially in the bar. Dinner in the hotel was nice - overall good value.
Would return - overall a pretty good hotel.
Tip- bring a jumper if you are sitting in the bar or restaurant as it is cold .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueplus4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's. I was pleased to read your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We recently stayed in this fabulous hotel right in the centre of Sheffield. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean with everything you would expect from a well run 5 star hotel. We were on the 4th floor with a fantastic view of the Peace Gardens. We found all the staff to be extremely helpful and very friendly. A special thank you to Sandeep for taking such good care of us and to Laura in the Spa for my wonderful manicure. The bar staff were also very attentive even though we stayed up til 2.30am! Breakfast was excellent and set us up nicely for a stroll through the town the next morning - the snow flurries just added to the magic of this wonderful winter break! If I'm ever in Sheffield again I would definitely make the Mecure St Paul's Hotel my first choice for somewhere to stay. Thank you all again for a great visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased to read your feedback and am sure the team will be delighted with your comments. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Recently stayed again with friends as we were going to City Hall. The hotel is in a fantastic location, staff were all friendly and took time to engage with us. Champagne Bar staff all very friendly too. Very good breakfast but some of the staff kept banging the "in" door to the kitchen which we sat close too. This was really annoying especially as all it will take is the door closure adjusting to solve the problem. I actually felt that some staff knew about the noise but let it bang anyway. Our room had a poor view of the roof of the winter gardens but that didn't bother us, however the carpet is ringing presenting a trip hazard and needs addressing. We stayed in room 212. However we are already considering a return trip so it will be interesting to see if the kitchen door is adjusted!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DenTon145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest Thank You for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and have noted your feedback regarding the door! I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ara R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,702 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,557 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Address: 119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield S1 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £76 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 4 star hotel offers 163 en suite rooms in the heart of Sheffield. Just minutes from the railway station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and Peak District are all a short drive away. 650 capacity conference centre and banqueting rooms, The Yard restaurant, indoor pool, sauna, steam room, snail shower, ice fountain and technogym. High speed Internet access and 24hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure St Paul`s Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Accor St Pauls Sheffield
St Pauls Hotel Sheffield
Mercure Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing