We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,575)
Filter reviews
2,575 results
Traveller rating
1,341
771
275
118
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,341
771
275
118
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barpeace gardensprivilege roomice roomaroma roomexperience showerthermal suitespa facilitieswinter gardenspa breaksteam roomcity centregood sizecrucible theatrelovely hotelncp car parkq park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,500 - 1,505 of 2,575 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went to Sheffield for a couple of days to watch the start of the snooker world championships and could not of stayed in a better hotel for location and comfort. First of all you are met by very welcoming and friendly staff at the reception who help you check in. Then when I got to the room I was very pleased they are a nice size and very clean along with very comfortable beds. In the morning you get a very nice breakfast with plenty of choice whether you would like cooked or just fruit,pastries etc.
But for me and above all the best thing this hotel has to offer is its excellent location for any one wishing to mix a stay in Sheffield with the snooker. It is only a couple of minutes walk to the crucible and the TV filming area is just outside the back doors. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and I will ensure the team are aware of it. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a really fun stay...including first entering the building via a fire escape initially and then also a brief ride in a goods lift where we saw a cheif in his whites and some foreign cleaners...all lovely showed us where to go haha. Spa treatments were lovely. Robes are ace and slippers. On the night as it was my birthday we was treated to numerous drinks thanx to bashir. Very welcoming guy. Did his best to see we were looked after. Me and my friend have had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danceandhavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and I will ensure the team are aware of it. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here overnight while attending the Cue Ball dinner . From checking in to leaving couldn't fault anything about our stay the staff on reception are polite friendly and greet you with a smile . The serving staff are also polite friendly and very helpful . The food we had was also very good with a good choice at breakfast and hot . The room was large with plenty of space the bed was very comfy but the pillows a little hard for me .The bathroom was also good with a stand alone shower not over the bath lovely . The negative reviews I read about the staff I thought I was in a different hotel no it was the same one and we never encountered any rudeness only smiles . We also did the valet parking very good on check out the car was already outside no waiting around on a busy morning . If need arose to stay in Sheffield again would I stay at this hotel definitely

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and I will ensure the team are aware of it. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We booked for afternoon tea as a celebration for my friends retirement and to be honest i did'nt find it anything special and i've definitely had better! For a city hotel with a good reputation i would have expected more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Mercure St Paul's Sheffield for afternoon tea. I will investigate your comments and take the appropriate action.
Best Regards
Luisa Esposito
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

stayed recently with a friend whilst up north to see friends. good city center location near to the train station and local restaurants. check in was easy and quickly accomplished and the rooms are great with good views over the city. the bathrooms are clean and functional and the room had a good touch with the nespresso machine.

drinks in the bar were good and served well with a good wine list and some interesting specials. breakfast was well presented and served quickly with a good choice from the breakfast buffet and good staff

pricing was also good and will go back next time

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thehungryhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was pleased to read your feedback and hope we can welcome you back in teh near future . Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews