We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked a spa weekend getaway with my husband. We were visiting friends in the area and wanted a treat. the hotel let us swap the inclusive dinner for afternoon tea at our request. They also changed our massage times, after we got stuck in traffic on the way.
Lovely french guy on the reception desk. Helpful staff at the spa. The only thing missing was a Jacuzzi in the spa.
We had a great room with a lovely view. Breakfast was lovely, but why do you always have to order veggie sausages specially? Surely the restaurant can have some at the buffet so veggies don't feel so awkward!
Great location, and a lovely looking hotel.
It's expensive...but it didn't let you down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineBrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's. I was delighted to read your comments and have noted your feedback regarding the vegetarian sausages at breakfast. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,374 - 1,380 of 2,514 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here 20/21st June. Great hotel, situated bang in the middle of Sheffield.Only downside is no parking on site. however near transport hubs. Food wonderful, staff friendly, rooms spacious. Slightly corporate, but good mix of tourists and business people. Fantastic Spa and wellness centre with free pool for guests. Not the most beautiful of hotels, but definitely lives up to 4 star award.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpkinbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted with your feedback and sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent location in the heart of the city close to shops and restaurants, but quiet with no traffic noise.
Modern hotel with great facilities and reception areas.
Room spacious and quiet, comfortable bed, good views over the city.
Staff very friendly and helpful. especially at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Pul's Hotel and Spa. I was delighted to read your feedback and will ensure teh team are aware of it. I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed in hotel for conference in town hotel. you can't beat the location, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep thanks to black out curtains.
The leisure facilities are also very good, I loved the pool. Staff are friendly and courteous, would definitely recommend and come again.

Room Tip: rooms to town square have lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almuth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Hotel and Spa. I was delighted to read your feedback and sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I recently stayed here for one night on a business trip. Staff were very warm and welcoming and the hotel itself is in a great location, only about a 5-10 min walk from the train station. The room was incredibly spacious and although based near a busy square of restaurants and pubs it was very quiet. I also ate in the restaurant which served some good food, and the buffet breakfast in the morning had plenty to choose from. Would certainly recommend this hotel. I didn't get to use the spa facilities due to the length of my stay but I did have a look at them and they looked very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sand82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Hotel and Spa. I was delighted to read your feedback and sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future and hopefully you will be able to use the Spa facility. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a spa and hotel deal here for our 5th anniversary and feel we made an excellent choice. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, explained everything clearly and were very accommodating of all our questions as we were tired from our journey! The room was gorgeous - really quite big and very comfortable and so easy to relax in. We had treatments at the spa - the staff were lovely and the treatments superb (I had a hot stone massage and my boyfriend a Madagascar massage). We had dinner at the hotel; our deal meant we had a dinner from a smaller, set menu, but it was delicious all the same and the service from staff was really attentive. We had a great sleep - especially relaxed after our treatments! Breakfast was buffet style and once again the staff were brilliant and there was a great variety of tasty food on offer. We explored the main spa facilities (pool, sauna, steam room, aroma grotto, ice igloo and experience shower) which were fab and finally checked out around midday to explore Sheffield a bit more. All in all we had a wonderful time and would like to extend our thanks to the staff at the spa and hotel for making us feel welcome and relaxed!

Room Tip: We had a double room on the 4th floor - it's directly opposite the town hall so we couldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Spa break stay at Mercure St Paul's Hotel and Spa. I was delighted to read your feedback and sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

WE passe a weekend in this friendly hotel, where staff is really polite and helpfull-no problems at all...Hotel is spotlessly cleaned, food was lovely and room comfortabe. We genuinly enjoyed our break and hoope to come back....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 423travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Hotel and Spa. I was delighted to read your feedback and sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,564 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Address: 119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield S1 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £76 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 4 star hotel offers 163 en suite rooms in the heart of Sheffield. Just minutes from the railway station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and Peak District are all a short drive away. 650 capacity conference centre and banqueting rooms, The Yard restaurant, indoor pool, sauna, steam room, snail shower, ice fountain and technogym. High speed Internet access and 24hr room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure St Paul`s Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Accor St Pauls Sheffield
St Pauls Hotel Sheffield
Mercure Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing