We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for kids to play”
Review of Jungle Monkeys

Jungle Monkeys
Ranked #22 of 52 Fun & Games in Sheffield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for kids to play”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Jungle monkeys is a lovely place for children. My 2 yr old loves running around the play area which is just the right size for her to go all over without me worrying. There are lots for the children to do and play with.
The staff are lovely and friendly, the food is nice and they even have homemade cakes to have with your cuppa. We have been to parties there that are brilliant too. We will be booking her 3rd birthday there without a doubt. Xx

Helpful?
Thank Kokojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic venue”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We just had my granddaughters 2nd birthday party at jungle monkeys it was a perfect afternoon good for children and adults we will be booking it again thanks to Lyndsey and Mandy who do a great job Wendy Mitchell

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 144Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love this place”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have been going to Jungle Monkey's regularly since it opened and it is brilliant. My daughter and her friends love it and as a mum, i do too. There is plenty for young children to do and there are no older children to worry about and where ever you sit you can keep an eye on them. I have always been made to feel very welcome and the owners are lovely. I decided to book my daughters 4th birthday there and it was great....one of the mums said "i have never seen such good food at a kids party" It's like a home from home and would recommend it to anyone. I'm not a fan of big, faceless, play centre's so this is perfect as it's more like going to a friends house to play! The food for adults is good too and very good value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent for Toddlers ..... Parties Even Better!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have only visited this play area a few times as I live in Barnsley but I love it, its the only soft play that I feel comfortable sitting back and not having to watch my two year olds every move!! I think that it is perfect for ages 1-4. The prices of food and drinks are very reasonable, and very yummy.

I booked my sons 2nd birthday (last August) and it was just perfect, the staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. I loved the fact that you get the place all to yourself, so was nice to be able to invite the 'older' family members that just wanted to come along for a coffee and cake!! The childrens buffet was fab with lots of healthy choices, everyone who came was very impressed.

I look forward to coming again soon!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AbbyN1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for young children”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I visited here on Saturday morning and was really impressed. Great value with half price entry on weekends and good value food and drinks too which makes a nice change. This place is perfect for young children as they can play everywhere without older children knocking them as often happens in the larger play centres. There are 2 soft play areas with small slides, ball pool etc. My daughter is almost 2 and was able to tackle everything. I particularly liked that there was othertoys for the litlittle ones to play with, eg a playhouse, pram and even a dressing up box. I can't wait for my daughters birthday party here

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mummygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Monkeys also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Jungle Monkeys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing