We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very friendly & Helpful hotel staff - upbeat and positive..
Housekeeping staff Jane & Steve &Sharon - great sense of humour very nice people - very willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible TY .
Thank you to Premier Inn Angel Street :
I hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dortlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just stayed here for one night at the beginning of April, meeting up with friends. Reception staff greeted us well and the lift was right by so we were able to get to the 5th floor with no problem. The NCP car park was just behind the hotel and was very cheap for 24hrs as there was a deal for guests of the premier inn.The room was more than adequate with a good standard of cleanliness.On a whole the hotel was ideal for exploring Sheffield and was ideally situated for the restaurants etc at night.The hotel does have it's own restaurant but on this occaision we did not use it, but to be fair it looked excellent.

Room Tip: No noise from above on higher floor and a double room is again more than adequate for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel is perfect if you are attending a swimming event in Sheffield. The staff are very switched on for your needs and seem to put all swimmers together on the same floor which means a quiet nights sleep. They are helpful and go out of your way to make it a comfortable and enjoyable stay for you. I have been using this hotel for many years and its great to see the same faces serve you in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I spent 2 nights at this hotel. Reception staff friendly efficient. Room uninviting and tired, Bathroom none to clean and shabby. Restaurant staff on the first night, not bothered about serving more interested in talking to each other. Food as a vegi uninteresting. Coffee went cold before the sugar came.
Did we sleep well ! No elephants in the room above still walking around at 1 am. 2nd night elephants once again also the smoke alarm lit up the room like a disco, why put it over the bed.
At 2 am someone was trying to get into the room, then staggered away. Did we have a restfull time no.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally444Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

went to sheffield and spent the night at the premier inn sheffield angel street
receptionist very cold when we booked in its as if she could not be bothered
room was still being cleaned when we went to it at 4 in the after noon had to wait for 20 minutes while she finished off
therewas no towels contacted reception about that went shopping when we got back only had 1 towel so had to pester them again
the nights sleep was teribble there is a massive b us stop out side and the noise from the busses was horrendos till late at night then the it started at 5 in the morning again
breakfast
all juices warm,all milk warm , toaster was not working correctly had to put toast through the machine 4 times to get it toasted , the fruit salad was warm as were the yogurts it seemed that the fridge counter had only just been switched on
we love premier inns and think their cocept is great but on this occasion they have been found wanting

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location to get to the train station or jump on the trams. The rooms are a good size and perfect for sports teams with large amounts of kit.
The reception staff were extremely helpful with our group check-ins throughout our stay and the friendly service made the whole experience less stressful.
From the moment we contacted the hotel till the day after we returned back from our trip the reservation staff were always at hand to answer any questions and put our minds at ease.

Room Tip: All rooms are good quality, we had over 50 rooms throughout our stay with no problems in any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This Hotel is quick walk from the Train station (about 10/15 min) but taxi is available in the station.

This hotel is in very good location. The rooms are nice size and if you take a room in the back then no noise from the city center can disturb you. The restaurent staff is excellant and the food is value for the money. 2 main couses for 10 pound was a great deal for lunch. Also drinks in the Bar is reasonably priced.

Definitely recommend business traveller for a short quick stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joya072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £9.50 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing