We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and good value but ......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

..... unfortunately we stayed (accidentally) on the wrong night - the olympic torch was passing thro - and the hotel was rather busy. No problem but some had drank too much and neither myself nor my husband appreciated me being serenaded by a stranger whilst having dinner. I thought the staff should have intervened but they didn't. He was very annoying! Other than this, my only other negative comment is PLEASE KILL THE VOLUME OF RADIO AT BREAKFAST TIME and bear in mind some people are on a tight time schedule and don't appreciate having to wait for a table for breakfast! Good sleep in a comfy bed despite the warnings of noise. This wasn't a problem so don't let it put you off.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed three nights on the £29 per night room rate. This makes it excellent value. The hotel is well up to the usual Premier Inn standard. Very clean rooms and very comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. Excellent service on reception and, rare in hotels (and elsewhere) a reception hearing loop system that worked. Well done, Premier Inn. The location is good, right in the city centre and within 10 minutes or so of all major sites. Sheffield is a great city to visit - interesting contemporary and historical sites, and the Peak District next door. We would also highly recommend the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, just up the M1.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very near University about 5-8 mins walk and good connection to tram. Facilities were very excellent and the breakfast was very good with a good selection of fruit/cereals and English breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 3 floor were ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank attard100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here along with a group of other families and were offered the choice to havea buffet for dinner . This worked great wide selection of dishes and deserts and all the staff were very helpfull. We would reccomend this hotel and buffet service to large groups ; quick service value for money and wide range of meals .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrycupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms exceptionally clean and well laid out. Beds so comfortable I want one for home and there was also a choice of either hard or soft pillows. Located very near to the shops and to the tram stops so very easy to visit nearby Meadowhall Shopping Centre. Stayed over the Jubilee Bank Holiday so room prices were higher than normal. Secure car park nearby and you can receive a price reduction once your token is activated at the Hotel. This is the second time we stayed at Sheffield Premier Inn and would not hestiate to return, albeit, not on a Bank holiday. We didn't book breakfast or dinner but now wish we had and would definitely would on next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebel1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business, for which the company paid over£60 with breakfast.

I've stayed at Premier Inn's before (the last being the excellent one at Newmarket). Although generally clean, this is PI feels a little dated.

My room was clean, though the AC was noisy, meaning I had to (try to) sleep with the window open. There was quite a lot of traffic noise through the night, meaning I got little sleep.

Leaving the AC / lack of sleep aside, if I'd paid £45 for the room I'd have thought it to have been fair value. However, it represented poor value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gelksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We spent a night at the Premier inn.Its the first time to stay at a premier Inn and i can say i am impressed.We were able to book at reception just a few pounds more than online, swift in about 5minutes. The lady (Sxxxxxx)at the reception desk was friendly.
The room was spotless and lots of space. The room had a spare bed too.
Choice of soft and Hard pillows, nice comfortable bed.
The costa downstairs has good coffee (important). There is a co-op just across the road.
A short walk to wicker road abdout 7mins you will find a choice of many restaurants if you love grilled food or middle eastern Cuisine.
Also for coffee and cake lovers there is La Perle pattiserie they have good coffee, cakes and delish snacks
we stayed at another bigchain hotel nearby for our second night in Sheffield and i was really dissapointed the room was dirty, the ceiling had some liquid splashed, lots of hair in the bathroom and dirty cups and spoons and a crt TV first one i have seen in a long time. This just goes to prove that premier Inn is really good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abduli06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#19 of 53 in Sheffield
1,569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 53 in Sheffield
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £9.50 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing