We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General premier experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Staff were friendly fast cheek in did not eat in the restaurant so would be unfair to comment but did look abit dead probably due to high pricing. The room was clean in the usual premier standard with iron and ironing board located in a cubbard im the main corridor good overall stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights for daughters swimming competition. The room was clean and in a quiet location on the 5th floor. Breakfast was excellent. I orderd porrige and was served a very generous portion with honey. Another very acceptable stay at this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we were going to motorpoint arena for a concert as were everyone else in the hotel! Rooms were good as usual, clean and comfy, tram stop was a minutes walk away, bar was nice and still serving when us concertgoers returned, breakfast was lovely as usual, staff were friendly but one waitress decided to tell us about how her bladder nearly burst while queuing for toilets at motorpoint arena.......while we were eating our breakfast......thanks for that!!!!
But all in all a good stay and as usual we are happy with premier inn

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare1977o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Everything you come to expect from a Premier Inn, clean, comfortable and value for money. A reasonably efficient check inn, nice room and a good night sleep. I read some of the reviews on Tripadvisor before we visited and noise and poor staff, but we never experienced that. My only grumble was the breakfast service, one waitress tried to clear my plate away while my wife was still eating. Then, after she had finished they both walked past the empty plates without moving. Other than that, my stay was everything you can expect.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MrJROConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A standard Premier Inn, close to city centre and legal district. Has restaurant on the 1st floor and car park is adjacent NCP multi story where it's a discounted rate for hotel customers - need to have parking ticket/coin authenticated at Premier Inn first though. Friendly staff on reception and when serving breakfasts. Ideal for my business trips and convenient for range of bars/restaurants in the evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kievski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

You need nothing else sometimes! Polite service, decent breakfast, comfortable clean room and brilliant location. If you aren't looking for frills and just want a decent, clean, polite place in Sheffield, this is a very good choice.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank travellingbookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

nice central location spotless and very friendly staff ensures me and the missus a comfortable stay thoroughly enjoyed it a very vibrant city with loads of bars and eateries went to a concert at the motorpoint arena which only took 10mins by tram so everything is in easy access would recommend this hotel to anyone top notch for the reasonable price too!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cully12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £9.50 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing