We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Goole, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

First stay here but would definitely recommend it... Very near to the O2 Academy where the gig was and Staff very helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was superb especially being able to have eggs how you like them...

Don't get me started on the beds. Wow! So comfy!!!

Staff very helpful and shock/horror they actually smile and have a sense of humour but at the same time are very knowledgeable and professional. \m/ xxx

I would come back here in a heartbeat...
Thanks TIP xxx

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    392
    143
    48
    27
See reviews for
309
321
98
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My friend and I stayed for two nights and were really happy with our stay. The staff are lovely, so helpful and polite. The hotel is extremely handy for the shops, railway station, buses and trams. We had the mealdeal and found the meals were great and food plentiful. We would definately stay here again

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor overlooking the street and there was some traffic noise but nothing too b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripawayLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I would definitely recommend this establishment and will certainly visit again. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating and they made our stay very pleasant. I was visiting my son as he had just started at University and I came with my mother and my daughter. We chose to eat at the restaurant in the hotel and the food and service was excellent. we also chose to have breakfast at the hotel and whilst this was expensive, as I had my elderly mother with me it was useful. I would probably think again about paying this price for breakfast but on the whole it was very good

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinaCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Another decent stay at a nice hotel. Very little noise despite being in middle of town. Had a couple of good nights sleep. Restaurant was surprisingly good value with decent food. 2 course meal for £12.50
We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevanegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Typical premier inn. Good city center location, Ncp car park just behind which is£8.50 over night. Make sure and get the hotel to scan your token or you will pay full rate

Reception staff were lovely and quick. My room on the first floor was large and spotless. Quiet over night.

The bar area was nice enough and food ok but a little pricey. They don't have sky sports in the bar if your hoping to watch sport you will need to go out. Breakfast was very good and decent costa coffee for £8 for the buffet.

All round very decent place and I was less than £60 for my nights stay

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ScottGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Good hotel and location, nice and quiet was clean. Was on the 5th floor was also pleased to see staff walking around the hotel late in the evening which put confidence in no one undesirable wondering round.
would be nice if the rooms had the new room design with the large wall mounted tv but hopefully this will happen soon!

Room Tip: I would say the upper floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garethstalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is a good hotel. Warm and friendly welcome and great for visiting the city centre. Premier Inn room was surprisingly good for 2 adults and two teenagers. Great breakfast, buffet style and staff offered great additional options - even laid on early breakfast for swimmers attending gala. Will definitely use again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#19 of 53 in Sheffield
1,496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing