We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does What it Says on the Tin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Does What it Says on the Tin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed Nov 2012 for two nights on my own for a conference up the road at Sheffield Hallam Uni.
Ok, for those not from the UK a Premier is meant to be
1) Clean
2) Comfortable
3) Central
4) Cosy
5) Purple
I went for five words beginning with C but you cannot get away from the Purpleness of Premier Inns! This Sheffield version of the chain was in an excellent location for the Sheffield Hallam University (10 minute walk), the staff were friendly, the breakfast was worth every penny and the room was what I expected. I can't give it five stars because it is not in the quietest part of town and the corridors could do with doors that slam less but overall this was a great little Premier Inn and I would recommend. Do not expect character or uniqueness but do expect exactly what you would want from this chain - a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: One not near a corridor door!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Cook_Photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    365
    134
    45
    26
See reviews for
288
285
92
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

My wife and I visited our grand daughter to celebrate her birthday with friends and family.We arrived independently of each other however my wife was well received by the hotel reception staff who made her arrival most welcome with offers of assistance and directions for myself in finding the location of both hotel and car parking facilities.We enjoyed a relaxing catch up in the comfortable atmosphere of the lounge bar / restaurant where an efficient bar and wine service was available.
All the staff with whom we made contact were both professional and helpful.We will most certainly use this venue once again when we visit Sheffield.

Room Tip: No negatives experienced, but do enquire of the reception staff before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed here on the 13th November for the night whilst my family stayed here on the 12th as well for my Graduation.

When arrived at the hotel around 11.30 on the 13th my room although I was early was ready to check in.
The breakfast the next morning was nice enough and the staff had remembered conversations with my family the day before and asked how my day was, a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

the room that I stayed in had disabled access. I'm not a wheel chair user myself but thought the facilities were fantastic. The sink and bath were both low to the ground to give easy access to wheel chair users, the same can be said of the bed and clothes rail too. Although I don't use a wheel chair I found the room to be perfectly fitted for someone of my 6 foot height too. The hotels location was fantastic, close to the O2 arena and Theatres aswell as the train station.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Great location in the city centre, close to train station and near to Sheffield City Hall. Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms a good size and very clean and comfortable. Choice of pillows makes the stay even more comfortable and beds are a good size.

This budget chain are the best and you forget they are budget with the faculties, you get 30 minutes free WiFi per 24 hour stay and it is only £3.00 for 24 hour use after the free time.

Parking is located at the back of hotel (NCP I think), it is a reduced rate of £8.50 ( should be £15.00) you just need to ask staff at check or check out to validate your token.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squeeze23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

First stay here but would definitely recommend it... Very near to the O2 Academy where the gig was and Staff very helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was superb especially being able to have eggs how you like them...

Don't get me started on the beds. Wow! So comfy!!!

Staff very helpful and shock/horror they actually smile and have a sense of humour but at the same time are very knowledgeable and professional. \m/ xxx

I would come back here in a heartbeat...
Thanks TIP xxx

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

My friend and I stayed for two nights and were really happy with our stay. The staff are lovely, so helpful and polite. The hotel is extremely handy for the shops, railway station, buses and trams. We had the mealdeal and found the meals were great and food plentiful. We would definately stay here again

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor overlooking the street and there was some traffic noise but nothing too b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripawayLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing