We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round pleasant visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Greeted on reception by a welcoming Sheffielder, check in was quick and easy, the room was comfortable and well furnished and the bathroom was clean and the shower especially was good. If you are looking for a reasonably priced and nice place to stay in Sheffield for the weekend, this one is ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJV1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

we stayed for three days the rooms were big and very clean the staff were friendly helping find are way around , the city. we ask what you would do there and they gave us many ideas which helps when you don't know what you are doing. we especially got help from a very lonely girl called Leanne if staying there ask her she will help you she made are stay very delight we would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 4 days. Leanne was fabulous! Very helpful with directions and recommendation for sight seeing.
The location was so, so. Not much to do in that area of Sheffield. We found all staff helpful, and the hotel clean and safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmaeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel is very central for Sheffield. It is clean. It is a premier Inn, and basically you get what you pay for, a cheap nights sleep. What more can I say. There are no frills to this hotel, no little extras, it's just bed, shower and toilet with a basic cup of tea/ coffee in the morning. No biscuits, nice shower gels/ shower cap/ body lotion/ shampoo or conditioner.
We booked if so that we didn't have to drive home or catch a cab after a night out ( the taxi would have cost us more than the nights stay) so it served us well. No complaints.... Friendly staff, just a basic hotel at a basic price. Need I say more!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Highly Recommend !!!! The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them, even when you have an over demanding friend who thinks she is a Diva :),

Big Thanks especially to Sian !!!! your excellent member of staff who made our stay that little bit extra special with all her local knowledge on Sheffield !!!!

Room Tip: All our rooms very comfy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Sian will be pleased to receive your feedback, as all team members endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here one night on the 4th August. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing too much trouble for them. Room was superb, a good size, very clean, modern and comfortable bed with air conditioning in room. Nice and quiet with the window closed. Breakfast was well worth paying the extra for. For a cheap hotel it offers excellent value for money. The only downside if I was travelling by car is that parking is £8.50 for 24hrs, but that is probably normal for a city centre location. I didn't use the bar so can't say what that's like. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My recent stay was disappointing. The food was excellent, but the room was less so. The walls and ceiling and vibrated and the door rattled when noisy guests moved around. Housekeeping did not provide the right number of towels, and forgot to clean the room. The net curtain rail fell down when the window was opened. i have stayed her previously and have previously been very impressed. This time I was not.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Sheffield Angel Street Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £9.50 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing