We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with work. Ncp car park literally meters away. Room clean and tidy. Restaurant very pleasant and staff super helpful. Excellent value And very handy for the shops should you fancy a bit of shopping

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexdunn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

It was all a bit unfortunate.. not least that there is a chain of corner shops in the city also called Premier.. so we visited a few of those on our hunt for our destination.
Hence the fact we arrived very late, very disorientated and very tired.
So we couldn't find the door to the hotel .
And had to be let in via the service lift, through the kitchens, by a very bemused but very nice Premier Inn lady. Who then, in spite of being in her pyjamas, (for a charity event) came outside and directed me into the car park. After all of that 'beyond the call of duty' the room was great, the bed was firm and the handmade pizza (that the kitchen staff made late at night for my hungry children) better than many others at double the price. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axbridgemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A wonderful hotel to stay. Most like any other Premier Inn hotel in the country. Clean & tidy, budget friendly. Situated in the heart of Sheffield City centre, which was a matter of great convenience. Staff was very friendly as well. Rooms are big and well furnished, would love to go back again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Nadim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed in a family room overlooking the main road. Room was lovely and clean all of us slept well with no noise disturbance bearing in mind the hotel was full and we were on a busy main road. Staff made us feel very welcome on arrival and at breakfast the following morning. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel exceptional value

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Upon booking two nights at the above hotel we were kindly sent a directional map to assist us in getting to the adjacent car park in the city centre location. This was forwarded to us as other guests had experienced problems with earlier models of Satellite Navigation. Luckily we had no such problem!
The car park is approximately two minutes walk from the hotel, so very handy. The hotel itself is located amongst the Moor Shopping area and is located adjacent the tram stop which makes it very convenient to visit the nearby Meadowhall Shopping Centre.
The hotel is typical of a Premier Inn, comfortable bed and usual facilities. If anything the room is approaching the need of a refit but still very acceptable.
Whilst we didnt eat at the hotel the restaurant and bar looked inviting and clean therefore trying the food wouldnt be discouraged. On the whole the hotel was excellent value for money and provided us with a great location with which to explore Sheffield.

Room Tip: As a first time visit no tips can be offerred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackSwanKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Staff where very friendly, the location was excellent for the university and things in walk distance, however parking and getting there in road works, not that good very confusing.

They have a bar and restaurant but didn't use it.

Rooms are Premier Inn standard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Centrally placed for all shopping areas and market area. Staff were incredibly helpful, minor room issue resolved in matter of minutes. All very friendly and approachable. You get exactly what you pay for here, and it is exactly as described, so not really worth moaning. If you wanted something else for your £30.00, then my advice would be to pay more and go somewhere else rather than having a go.

Recommend highly and would definitely return if need to be in this city again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkymonkeyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £9.50 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing