We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay at Premier Inn, Angel St. Sheffield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed the night (thursday 28/11/2013) at the Premier Inn, Angel St. Sheffield with my daughter. We met up to celebrate her birthday next day. Initial impressions is that is is in a slightly run down area but very central. Our room was slightly noisy, as it was near to the road. I am a light sleeper, so enquired if we could change room. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and our room was changed to one that was blissfully quiet. The reception staff were delightful. Friendly, personable and very very helpful. A real credit to the hotel. We ate in the restaurant that night. Excellent food and once again excellent service. After a very good night's sleep, we had one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a value for money good night's stay in a very central location. Very impressed overall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teafan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am please to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay with us at Sheffield city centre premier inn,

I look forward to welcoming you back again,

Many thanks
Leanne Barnes
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find and great secure parking which was a bonus! Check in was quick and efficient the receptionist was very helpful and friendly.
Once in the room all was very clean and had a good nights sleep.
Would definaltley stay again well done Premier inn :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cross470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am please to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay with us at Sheffield city centre premier inn,

I look forward to welcoming you back again,

Many thanks
Leanne Barnes
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great positioned hotel for all around city centre, a nice modern premier inn with the usual clean and smart hotel you come to expect.
The reception staff are delightfully helpfull.
There is a costa coffee bar in reception and if your eating out the reception quickly supply a map and point out the nice places

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am please to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay with us at Sheffield city centre premier inn,

I look forward to welcoming you back again,

Many thanks
Leanne Barnes
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel was very convenient for Ponds Forge swimming pool - which was why we were visiting Sheffield. Also excellent location for shops and tram stops.
Clean hotel, good nights sleep . They were a bit understaffed at breakfast because the hotel was full of swimmers and everyone wanted early breakfast - you'd think given the close proximity to ponds forge they would be prepared for this when a national swimming event is on - but this is my only gripe.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor then you don't have people walking overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am please to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay with us at Sheffield city centre premier inn,

I look forward to welcoming you back again,

Many thanks
Leanne Barnes
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We came as a party of 6 for a Graduation, the service that we received was second to non the manager and staff could not be more obliging in every respect including: - providing as much tea & coffee that we wanted for the room, arranging for one our party, who is 88, who felt unwell, to stay in the room an extra hour & then ring for a taxi to have her join us at City Hall if necessary; thankfully we did not require this offer as she recovered sufficiently go with us. They even stored our luggage until we returned from the Graduation Ceremony.

'PREMIER' is exactly the right word for this establishment.

Well Done to all of the staff!!!! and many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am please to hear that you have really enjoyed your stay with us at Sheffield city centre premier inn,

I look forward to welcoming you back again,

Many thanks
Leanne Barnes
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I'll make this short, if you like a dimly lit room bathes in light from the odd flu tube, the constant gurgling of the sink drain and an air conditioning motor that has a mind of its own all might then this hotels for you. Can't knock the friendliness of the staff or the public areas but it wasn't my best nights sleep, oh and get to the carpark early if you want a space, that way you'll be able to smell the smell of someone who has been smoking weed in the 'secure' carpark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spurtykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Extremely disappointed that there are no telephones in rooms. Travelled as part of a group early November and not having an internal telephone system to contact other members of group was not helpful.
Wi-fi should be free and not just 1/2 hour per day
Buffet on Saturday night for around 40 people was well organised and had a good selection of food to suit all ages in the group

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Sheffield Angel Street Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. We are due to receive telephones back into our rooms shortly due to the feedback we have received from yourself and other guests. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss this matter further. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £9.50 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing