We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Only stayed for one night but were made to feel welcome. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Ideal location for our visit to gthe O2 Arena. Lovely clean room with plenty of room. Toiletries provided in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments about our clean rooms. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for 2nights whilst visiting daughter at the uni. Great location for exploring the centre of the city, which has lots of great places to eat and drink.Hotel room was fine and the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in.Breakfast was good too, although plenty of places in town to get good value breakfasts, but Kids eat free at the Premier Inn.There was work going on in the corridoors which looked abit messy but overall the enjoyable stay and for a central location ideal.
Only complaint was the sat nav directions for the hotel got us lost and we drove round for 30 mins around the one way systems trying to avoid the bus lanes.We rang the hotel who gave us the sat nav directions for the NCP car park next to the hotel instead, so my tip would be to head for the car park rather than the hotel!
It didnt spoil our trip though, and everyone we came across were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier inn. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable beds. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon when your next visting your daughter. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stopping here as a business guest but the staff are so friendly they made me feel so comfortable even though I am on my own.
Food is great. Chefs even compete to be the best so always try there best.
One tip. Ask for the top floor as people above you can be heard on other floors.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff make this place. Everyone from the cleaners, the waiting staff, receptionists and the manager have a smile. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spotless. We were immediately moved when we discovered a family was above us which meant a bit of noise. It wasn't a problem at all for them. It is right in the heart of the city. We were going to the city hall for a concert and was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Beds comfortable and individually controlled air conditioning which I'm sure during the summer is a god send... Well done and thankyou Premier Inn

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank luvpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier Inn Angel Street. Thank you for your comments on our team, they will be pleased to receive your great feedback. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a great stay in this hotel! Its perfectly situated for nightlife and only cost £3.80 in a taxi to get to Viper Rooms (which was fab!) the hotel was lovely and clean end staff were very helpful. The car park s also very secure so had no problems leaving the car over night. Perfect location if you're heading to the football (which is what we did). All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmaxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at the Viper Rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a great time here. Went to see a comedian at the arena. This hotel is the best premier inn I have stayed in. Staff are amazing. food is fantastic. overall great value for money!! Fab. will be returnign.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katet26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves here. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel was very good. Room was very clean and tidy was also nice temperature. The staff were really nice and friendly nothing was to much trouble. Food was very good wasn't left waiting for ages and was very hot when arrived. Could not fault this hotel at all. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier inn. Thank you for your comments on our Thyme Restaurant. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £9.50 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing