We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice room, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights last weekend. The staff was friendly, and the room spacious and clean. I like it that the Premier inn has double rooms for what I consider single tariffs, it's so much nicer to sleep in a comfortable double bed. I had been doubting between this hotel and the Premier inn st. Mary's gate, but I am glad I booked this hotel. The location is much better (more lively and very close to Fargate, Peace gardens, etc.). Though I have to admit that the shops in the direct surroundings are a bit run down. But I never felt unsafe and it's only a minute walk before you are in a nicer area. One thing about my room...it was on the second floor and the window was facing a big airconditioning installation on the roof (see picture). I wasn't too bothered, but can imagine it's a bit annoying if you are a light sleeper and you want to sleep with the window open. But it's a big hotel so I suppose there are plenty other rooms available. There was also arconditioning in the room. I would recommend this hotel, had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier inn. Thank you for your comments on our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    368
    135
    45
    26
See reviews for
294
291
94
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Most friendly and helpful welcome at reception, keen to ensure stay was of good quality. High level of security, good parking in city centre. Excellent, ready access to city centre facilities. Quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great value for money, convenient location short walk from bus station and not far from Sheffield City Hall. Wetherspoons just round the corner. Staff all very helpful, breakfast was lovely. Room was large and spotless, plenty of towels, hairdryer, handwash and body wash provided. Extra pillows provided too. Couldn't fault anything. And no I don't work for Premier Inns!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier inn. Thank you for your comments on our clean rooms, breakfast and team. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

All staff were incredibly helpful from start to finish. Booking in was smooth and we were allowed to check bags in early - booked 5 rooms and we were all put together on the same floor - which was perfect. Breakfast superb. \rooms very clean and comfortable. Will be going back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

On checking in the reception staff were friendly , helpful and even accommodated an earlier check in which was really helpful as we had just flown all the way from Australia. During our stay all staff were friendly and really cared. The housekeeping girls were lovely and kept the rooms spotless and always had a smile, even though you could see they were working very hard. Thank you we will be back, we visit once a year and The Angel Street ticks all our boxes and more. Well Done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 weekend night and decided to eat here for convenience. The starter was billed as being served with the 'House Slaw'. Beware though, apparently in certain circumstances this is actually a garnish! Fortunately we didn't order the Lasagne served with Parsley but instead opted for the Hotdog. Happily this was billed as being served with chips, which, much to our relief didn't arrive as a garnish.

I'm sure there are great places to eat in Sheffield town centre and I would suggest you seek them out and avoid the 'garnish' trade descriptions act clause exercised by this eaterie.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 4ndy_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. Our Thyme restaurant does follow the specification to Thyme standard. Your comments have been taken on board by the food and beverage team and will be passed on to head office. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Use Premier Inn wherever possible and got a great deal £29.00 in a city centre location! As you would expect, Premier Inn always deliver for cleanliness and comfort of a room. Thanks again, will be back,. Only quip, workmen out the back at 5.00am, never mind! Lovely girl at check-in, forgot her name, top service had glasses, pony tail.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyWard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing