We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Sheffield City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Sheffield City Centre”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here as my son was swimming at Pond's Forge in the NERs and this is the place our swim club uses. As my son qualified quite late we paid a lot more for our room than other club members, although I do understand this was probably a supply/demand situation. Luckily it was a nice friendly place with fab breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy3637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated by the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    375
    138
    45
    26
See reviews for
294
303
94
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This premier Inn hosts some of the friendliest staff I have ever met. They were all extremely helpful and kind and we knew exactly where everything was and how to contact people if needed. For what you pay, this premier is amazing and worth way more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieBarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our teams will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
238 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We didn't eat at the hotel because of the other restaurants in town but this had all of the usual Premier Inn trade marks. Friendly and attentive service spacious and comfortable rooms and a good night's sleep. You get a 50% discount with parking at the NCP. We stayed here twice recently and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
939 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The directions sent by mail were easy to follow and the NCP car park easy to find with an up-to-date sat nav, so no problems there. The walk to the hotel was just two or three minutes and Premier Inn's agreement with NCP gives 24 hours of city centre parking for just GBP 8.5. A very helpful young Brazilian lady checked us in and gave us all the information we needed. She'd kindly given us a 5th floor room - the quiet floor - with a room at the rear of the hotel. This combination gave us the most restful hotel night's sleep we've had in an awful long time. It is fantastic to see Premier Inn listening to their customers and making every effort to accommodate their requirements, from non-smoking signs to 'please keep the noise down' signs. The hotel is under refurbishment but this was hardly noticeable and didn't detract from our stay in any way. The room (514) was immaculately clean and the bedding fresh and crisp. There was plenty of hot water and the bathroom facilities worked perfectly well. Towels too, were fresh and had none of that 'worn' look and feel you sometimes see. The manager of the breakfast restaurant should be congratulated - all staff, including her, were busy in their work and their focus were these two things - customer service and the provision of high quality food. There was no waiting, no queueing as all foods were replenished in advance. Staff even came to the table to check that we had everything we needed. Fried eggs are provided, but if you wish for an alternative, you just have to say. Check-out, unsurprisingly, was also quick, efficient and professional. The Costa shop that's an integral part of the hotel reception is a great idea. Value-for-money? This Premier Inn just can't be beaten on that issue.

Room Tip: The 5th floor is designated a quiet floor and rooms toward the back of the hotel are particularly qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier inn. Thank you for your comments about our clean rooms and friendly team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Premier Inns provide in my opinion possibly the best value for money hotels money can buy (provided you get them cheap) both for the quality of the accommodation and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff...... But (and its a big but!) The quality of their breakfasts leave a lot to be desired for the price. I honestly have never had a really good one.... Honestly.
Its as if they try to be the best at looking after you with their great night or pay nowt policy, but couldn't give a damn what they serve up in a morning!
They say in Great Britain that breakfast is the most important meal of the day....... Well please tell the Boffins at Premier Inn that! Microwaved bacon, Super New Recipe Sausages? YUK!
But this is the odd thing..... The meals of an evening are absolutely outstanding! Top quality fayre from a top quality Hotel chain. So exactly what is going wrong in a morning?
At night its Egon Ronay but in the morning its Egor the mad assistant!
Come on Premier lets make it 5 stars and Outstanding and not 4 stars and Very Good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review and kind word. We are very disappointed to hear of your breakfast experience. The Food & Beverage Management Team are investigating the issues you have raised. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 01142502800. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Take ear plugs with you, rooms have laminate floors and it sounds like tap dancing elephants it the room above, if you have the windows open all you hear us the sound of bus engines from the bus stop below but if you want a city centre bed at a good price you really can't do any better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
·Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. As our hotel is in the city centre, we have tried to insulate the rooms to reduce any noise as best possible. There are quieter rooms within the hotel that we can allocate guests to, if you are staying with us in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

if your staying on the side of the night club across the road from the restaurant be prepared not to sleep. I complained to a young lady in reception and she offered to move us to another room. But assured that it wasn't opened on the Sunday night so there shouldn't be a problem. But at 2am the fighting and the swearing went on until 6am

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Sheffield Angel Street Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel and provide a good night guarantee to all our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel on 01142502800. I will then be able to investigate the issues raised. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing