We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here over night with a group of friends. The rooms were fine and comfy and the bathrooms clean and with lovely hot water. The breakfast was the usual Premier breakfast, couldn't fault it and plenty of it to keep us fuelled for the day. The downside was that a few of my colleagues had a very disturbed nights sleep due to the people attending a night club on the corner opposite. One colleague did complain to the reception and they said they will sort it. Premier inns have the promise that if you didn't have a good night's sleep they will refund their money........we are waiting to see if this happens.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your colleagues did not have a good night sleep with us. We do offer a good night guaranteed to every guest and we action every complaint to ensure that other guests do not have the same issue. If you contact us on 01142502800 or by email on: sheffieldcitycentre.pi@premierinn.com, our reception team can then look into the progress of this complaint. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Staff were warm and frienly. Good location for 02 Academy, Crucible and City Hall. Parking is not great costing £8.50/24hr period and is a few minutes walk away up hills. Not to bad if able to walk but I was pushing a wheelchair.
Rooms are adequate and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu-R367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay on our clean rooms and friendly teams. I do apologise that there isn’t any closer car parks near to our Premier Inn. Our reception staff will be more that happy to help any guest with any luggage they may have from the car park. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Angel Street. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is just like any other Premier Inn with not thrills but good value for money. What is good about this particular Sheffield hotel is its location.

The 02 Academy is about a 3 minute walk away and it is visible from the hotel, it is also reachable on foot from the train station. If you like pubs and bars there is also a great Weatherspoon’s nearby called 'The Bankers Draft' and all the usual high street shops and places to eat are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location, very clean very friendly - can't fault it.

Oh there's a safe ncp car park really close too.

Whoops need more characters for the review .... said all I needed to... damn more needed .. um..
Oh look done -

Thanks, I'll be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Tone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated by the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Angel Street Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here originally 5 years ago. I think it must have been new at the time.

This time when we checked in there was ongoing refurbishment being made.

The room was clean, but the bathroom has started to show its age a little as paint was peeling from above sink.

We both had a good nights sleep and the breakfast again was brilliant, good quality and well organised.
A point to note. We booked in and parked at the NCP car park that is recommended. After booking in we went back out. We entered our token to pay for 43 minutes parking ( as shown on payment screen). We had to pay £3.40. This is the minimum. Once parked up over night the parking is subsidised to £8.70.
However if you want to just check in. Leave the bags and park elsewhere. There are a few carparks well signed ( private ) that show parking from just £1 per hour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I do apologise but we unfortunately only offer a discount in the nearby NCP but we can advise guests of alternative car parks that are slightly further away but are cheaper in price. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is an excellent budget hotel. It is located near shops, eateries and transport. Definitely centrally located. The breakfast choice is very good. Even the croissant is warmed for before being put out.
The front office service is excellent and the lady at the breakfast room provides first class one person show in attending to guests and ensuring that the tables are cleared and cleaned after each guest leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaffar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit at Premier inn. Thank you for your comments about our premier breakfast and our friendly team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

just returned from a one night stay, never been to sheffield before and was really impressed with the city. The hotel was very central and was only 3mins from the trams and buses/ the staff were all lovely and the breakfast was very good. The room was lovely only downside was we faced the main road but apart from that would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for room in the middle of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajaclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Angel Street Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £9.50 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing