We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“7 days holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had a fab 7 days stay at the above hotel. The staff go out of there way to make your stay good. We were here to visit family and friends and the beautiful county of Yorkshire. We visited Barnsley, Huddersfield Cleethorpes and Bridlington. We had a warm and friendly welcome wherever we went.

Room Tip: Huge king sized beds very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Kate, I was so pleased to read your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at angel street Premier Inn the team will really enjoy reading your great comments.
I am really glad to hear you really enjoyed your 7-day holiday whilst staying with us and that you had a great time in Sheffield.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheffield city centre angel street Premier Inn.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    384
    140
    46
    26
See reviews for
300
313
95
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our stay in this hotel was excellent, nothing was too much trouble and the service and the food was really good, we even got a discount on the multistory car park near by.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in future and would recommend it.

Room Tip: I think they would all be of the same design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corinne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Corrine, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated by the team at Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheffield city centre angel street Premier Inn.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived rely early 10.30am check in wasn't till 2pm the lovely lady Marie on desk was so so
Funny and pleasant.... All
The women were so nice and let us have the room 4 hours early..... Fantastic beautiful restaurant happy hour 5-7 so cheap
Food amazing!!!!!!! Rooms are clean..... But most of all amazing staff love it will defo come again :) thank you all xxxx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clairelou891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Claire, I was so pleased to read your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at angel street Premier Inn; the team will really enjoy reading your great comments

I was really pleased to read you really enjoyed your stay with us and that Marie and the rest of the team made this even better for you, I hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Me and mate spent night here after a last min decision to go to Sheffield, all I can say fabulous staff and room will defo return, clean rooms good prices bar staff helpful and cheery, all this combined makes it a wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rslaven22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi, I was so pleased to read your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at angel street Premier Inn, the team will really enjoy reading your great comments about them,

I was really pleased to read you really enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff where so helpful and that they made your stay more enjoyable, I hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Absolutely amazing, helpfull, happy workforce - especially the bar staff. Simon you are a star . Great thanks to the very talented chef for my special pudding! Very cheery eager to help morning breakfast staff

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi Jules, I was so pleased to read your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at angel street Premier Inn, All of the team and Simon will really enjoy reading your comments

I was really pleased to read you really enjoyed the restaurant and the special dessert; I hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Another stay at Angel Street, excellent facilities in convenient location. Outstanding staff and more breakfast than one person can eat! The new beds are every bit as good as the advertising promises.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon180162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi Sharon, I was so pleased to read your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at angel street Premier Inn, the team will really enjoy reading your comments

I was really pleased to read you really enjoyed the breakfast and our great new beds, I hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday evening. Room was clean and had everything you need for a bargain £29 for a double!! Every single member of staff was so friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Location is right in town centre and ncp car park is only £8.50 for 24hrs. And check out isn't till noon so even had time to wander round the shops in the morning before having to leave! Really couldn't ask for more!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank prestonmanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi Prestonmanor, I was so pleased to read your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at angel street Premier Inn. I am sure the team will also be pleased to read your comments,

I was really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to get lots of shopping done whilst in Sheffield I hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 53 in Sheffield
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing