We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I have been visiting the Premier Inn at Meadowhall on a regular basis for the past five years, often staying for a week at a time, and I would like to congratulate everyone there for their excellent service. The staff are always very welcoming and helpful, and the rooms are always very clean. I must also mention the ever cheerful Christine who has been serving wonderful breakfasts for the past ten years now, and the night reception staff who are very reassuring with their quietly confident control of the hotel outside normal working hours. The location is great for access to Meadowhall, being just off the M1 at the entrance to North Sheffield. There is a slight issue about noise, because some visitors to the hotel tend to leave very early in the morning, you can also hear the trains go past at 6.15am, and the traffic on the road outside builds up quite quickly from 7am onwards. However the hotel's double glazing is very good, and most people don't seem too worried about those points. Overall, this is a really nice hotel which is run most efficiently by the staff for the benefit of both families and business people alike. Well Done to Joanne and all the staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room some distance from the lifts, so that you reduce your exposure to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanAbbott48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    277
    99
    30
    18
See reviews for
268
280
32
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed for a long weekend to celebrate a family birthday. Used as a base. Very comfortable, clean & spacious room. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We booked several months in advance and got a very good price. Food selection is good, nice choice of bar drinks. Would definitely recommend and will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fantastic for the price we paid. The location is ideal and very easy to find plus there is lots of easy, free parking. The hotel was very peaceful and quiet which was unexpected given how close it is to the busy Meadowhall centre. The staff were all very friendly and efficient and the room was clean and cosy. The only small problem was that 2 of the 3 vending machines in reception were out of order. Other than that it was a fantastic value stay and I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenBridgwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

had a lovely stay, very quiet, could hardly hear noise from the road, only thing that could be improved is the size of the family rooms, they are the same size as a normal room but with extra beds squeezed inside, we also had a cot and the cot was placed by the tv unit, with the wires and electrical sockets with in easy reach of my 1 year old, this need looking at, i feel that in such a small room 1 double bed, 2 singles and a cot is too much, to accommodate this many people it needs a bigger room! staff were lovely and friendly breakfast was great!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmisara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Greeted by great staff. Room clean and tidy. No noise close to a TGi Friday. And meadowhall. , fantastic had a fan in the room. Hot out side so was perfect. Easy to get to as on travelled by train. Was a easy walk from train station in meadowhall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodmad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had been to Chester and Stratford Upon Avon and on our way home we decided to stop at Meadowhall Shopping Centre. I knew that this hotel was close to where we wanted to be, so we took a chance on getting a room once we got to Sheffield. We were lucky as we got the last room available. This was a large room with a super king size bed. The room was clean as you would expect from Premier Inn. The bar was good and although we didn't eat in, the restaurant looked good. Breakfast was good too. All the staff were really polite and helpful. It is a 5 minute walk to the shopping centre so while it was not in the best location it was ideal for our visit. One of the best Premier Inns we have visited.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotel is easy to find, close to junction 34 of the M1 but not close enough to be noisy. Meadowhall shopping centre is a 5 minute walk away.

Clean hotel with modern décor, and very pleasant staff, both on reception and at breakfast. The room was dimly lit, but that's fairly normal for Premier Inns. Full marks to this one for having automatic entrance doors and lifts.

No complaints, and definitely one of the best in this hotel chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing