We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I needed to be close to Meadowhall for work purposes, couldn't get much closer. Just a short stroll across the car park. It was perfectly quiet from other rooms.
Dinner selection was reasonable from the menu. All dishes were good quality and very well priced.
Breakfast was a buffet selection , which covered the full range of items. Service from both the restaurant and reception staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niviksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to go to Magna. Really good location. Meadowhall is very close by (though not too close) and a TGI Fridays nearby too. Excellent service and one of the best Premier Inns I've stayed in! Can't recommend this enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend, the hotel is typical premier inn, it is ideally placed for both meadowhall and the trams to get into the city centre. The staff here are lovely and the breakfast is really good too.
Now for the but, the rooms are ridiculously hot, even though they provide fans. The room temperature never went below 27.5 degrees! On the morning we left the room was 28 degrees and the car thermometer said 16! It is such a shame, my only advice would be go in winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarveysMum52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night (bank holiday weekend) and everything was fine apart from 2 things. The shower was amazing apart from the fluctuating temperature. The room was unbearably warm, and the fan wasn't much use.

We didn't try the breakfast, but the room was fine apart from that.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Premier Inn for the 3rd time last night as we booked a cheap deal a couple of months ago. It's our favourite location in Sheffield as it's directly opposite Meadowhall & ideal for visiting our family. We have two small children so the pull out beds are ideal for them. I also love the huge beds in this hotel. The only thing that stopped me scoring 5 for everything is that on this occasion we arrived 15 minutes after check in time but our room was not ready. We only had to wait about 10 minutes but with two small children who had been cooped up in a car for an hour it felt a lot longer! We also had to ask for extra pillows as only one each had been provided. The fan in the room was ideal & greatly appreciated. As always our room was spotlessly clean. We decided not to have breakfast and to nip down to the McDonalds just down the road but to be honest we wish we'd eaten at the hotel as for just an extra £5 we would have had so much more choice. Meadowhall Premier Inn is always our first choice in Sheffield and I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstyEastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Perfect location for shopping at meadowhall . Staff friendly, hotel just like any other premier inn with a massive comfortable bed for me and the wife. Wish the single beds were more comfortable. The room was too warm even with an electric fan and window open (30 degrees ) in the middle of the night, so with the fan on all night my wife an i had a terrible nights sleep. Think you really need to consider air conditioning,

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel now for 8 month, I cant speak highly of the staff at this hotel.
It is a great welcome when you turn up, the reception is a great place to start the first thing you see are the very happy and smiling staff who greet you on arrival.
And they cant do a enough for you, they explain everything in detail, and offer more help if required. I sleep very well at this Premier Inn which I think this makes your a lot stressful.
All the staff here the reception, restaurant and the maids have catered for my needs, and I feel special when you get treated like this. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are a lot quieter in the summer months
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saferad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,288 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing