We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Caistor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Premier class!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the 7th of December for one night to attend a show at the Arena. The room cost £57. We arrived to a wonderfully spacious and clean room with a fabulous king size bed and sparkly bathroom! We were allocated room 6 which is very near the entrance to the hotel but we didn't hear a thing from outside or in fact, any noise from the other rooms. We had a lovely sleep and a fabulous breakfast, definitely worth the £8:25 each. The service on reception and in the dining room was first class and were most impressed with the breakfast hours of 7-11am as well as the brilliant ice cream machine where we treated ourselves to a Ben and Jerry's delight! The only minor faults were not enough tea bags in our room and the cooked breakfast not being so hot, quite warm in fact..but these were minor and we will definitely be booking with this hotel again... If only for a shopping trip to Meadowhall which is right opposite the hotel!! Thank you to the staff on the day and to the Manager on a clearly well managed business. Superb quality, first class customer service and excellent value for money. It CAN be done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

I was extremely happy to read your comments. We pride ourselves in offering great customer service and it is always great to be able to share with the team when this has been acknowledged.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    273
    97
    30
    16
See reviews for
262
276
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night so we could go to see a show at the Motorpoint Arena. Carl and Katie on reception, plus Sam and Sofie were helpful and friendly. The evening meal and the breakfast the next morning were both excellent. We so enjoyed the food that we went back there to eat again before our drive home to Norfolk.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback.

Our team work really hard to make our guests feel welcome and deliver great service and it is always nice to hear we have acheived this.

I have passed your comments onto all the team and we look forward to welcoming you to either the hotel or restaurant again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on 5th December. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful - Katie on the reception desk in particular. We had booked a twin room - for my mum and I.
The room we were given was a double, so we went back down to reception to say we had booked a twin. Katie was very apologetic, and gave us a different room. When we went up and opened the door, we saw this room was also a double! with 2 pull out single beds set up - as a family room. We were just about to go back down to reception, when Katie actually came up to our room, apologising for the mistake, and taking us a couple of doors down to a twin room,
The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and warm. The hotel is in an excellent location, just across the road from the Meadowhall shopping centre, and a 5 minute drive/20minute walk from the Motorpoint Arena.
The bed was comfortable, the hotel nice and quiet, giving us a great nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was buffet style, all you can eat. Nice food, with lovely helpful staff on duty.
When checking out, we were asked if everything had been satisfactory with our stay. The staff really did seem to care about you, from checking in, to leaving. They are a credit to this hotel.
Overall, a very pleasant and comfortable stay, in a lovely clean hotel, in a great location. Will definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaLamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

We always strive to provide excellent customer service and i was very happy to read your comments and pass these onto Katie.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good hotel, about 10 mins walk from Meadowhall shopping centre and 20 mins from the Motorpoint Arena. Staff were very friendly and helpful - room was clean and serviceable - breakfast served buffet style - as much as you can eat! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

It is always great to see such good comments regarding our team and these comments have been passed onto all team members.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent overnight stay on our one year anniversary trip to meadowhall! We arrived late Saturday evening, went out to see a film, then returned to our room before spending a full day shopping on Sunday!


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OllieButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn,

I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year for your second anniversary.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Room comfortably quiet and clean to give fair value for money. Staff outstandingly friendly. No request too much. Their helpfulness and patience made up for the abysmally complicated WiFi sign in and need for time consuming sign-in process, which might be a reason to go elsewhere in the future for time constrained people. We stay in many hotels...this chain has the most unfriendly WiFi attitude...reminds me of why I will never fly RyanAir! Maybe cross BOD members?

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with regards to your stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

It is always great to see such nice feedback regarding our team and your comments have been shared with all the team.

Please accept my apologies over your disapointment with the wifi in the hotel i can assure you these will be passed onto our wifi service provider.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staff from check in to check out very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast excellent value for money and a good choice of things too eat and bar very reasonably priced compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback regarding your recent stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

It is always nice to be able to share such positive feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing