We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and dependable as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Premier Inn chain of hotels always provide a high standard of accommodation at a very reasonable price. The rooms are always big with enormous, exceptionally comfortable beds.
The bathrooms are spotlessly clean with a fantastic shower. Perhaps more tea, coffee and milk, but we always take extra with us anyway.
The restaurant is always adequate with excellent breakfasts available.
The staff at all the Premier Inns are polite, helpful and very well trained.
It would be difficult to fault these marvellous hotels.

Room Tip: There's a lift to all floors so the higher floors are possibly quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with ourselves at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn,

I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your comments regarding the cleanliness to our housekeeping team who pride themselves in keeping the hotel to the highest cleaning standards.

On your next visit to Premier inn extra tea and coffee is always available at the reception desk so never be afraid to ask, our team is always here to help.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Location and atmosphere were just what we were looking for on our family weekend break.
Had commitments at ice rink just up the road and found that having the Meadow Hall complex over the road was very useful so near to Christmas (children managed to get to see Santa which made their day).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithlomas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us nice feedback regarding your stay with us at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

It's always great to be able to share positive feedback with the team.

Have a great New Year and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I just love premier inns because they are hassle free. I stayed here for the night because of my works Xmas party and the hotel is fab.Check inn was fast, hassle free and with a warm friendly smile.our room was on the first floor overlooking the back and there was no noise at all....the room was massive with twin beds and love the tea and coffee making facilities. The bar staff were helpful fun chatty and polite and nothing was too much trouble. All in all it was a fab stay and a bargain price of £29 for the room for the night I was happy...well done to the manager who runs this hotel because it runs like clockwork and your staff are a credit too you. I will defo recommend your hotel to people aswell. Look forward to staying again soon

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park as it's quieter but still won't effect your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjclic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments.

It is always fantastic to hear that the hard work and dedication of the team reflects on the service they provide.

We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premeir Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A regular stayer of this chain of hotels, but its only sometimes when you find what I refers to as a 'purple palace'….

By this I mean, there's always a little gem in every chain and for me this was that gem; could not fault my stay.

Everything about was made easy and enjoyable, and for this I thank the staff from J-P on reception to Alan, Sam, Christine, Jean, Joanne and the rest of the team throughout the hotel/restaurant.

From the off there was ample parking, a very friendly smile at check in (J-P), good service in the restaurant (Alan), a nice clean non fault room on the first floor.

My stay was for 4 nights on business, but would definitely recommend this Premier for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajaz-events
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for the great comments.

It's always nice to share positive feedback with the team and show that the hard work they put in really does pay off in making our Premier Inn truely a Purple palace.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

we stayed for two nights in december ,easy to find and good location for shopping at meadow hall,which was 5-10 minutes walk over the road.nice evening meal serve quickly by james b. who was a mind of info about the local vicinity ....how to get to the shops,best times, where the tram stops were if we wanted to go into sheffield...after we had been shopping we returned at about five o' clock and found that the room hadn't been cleaned, there was no tea ,no coffee ,no milk no clean cups no clean towels...had to go to reception for all these things no big deal but so annoying and disappointing when we have used prem inn for ages and this is the first time this has occurred
even so the room was large and warm. no problems with noise...the evening meals were nice and fresh and hot and if you are a big eater the breakfast is good value.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear overlooking the car park seem to be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommoCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disapointment you experienced during your stay with us at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

Our policy is to service our rooms daily and i can assure you i will investigate why this was not the case during your stay.

I do hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Husband and I recently stayed at this hotel as we were at a concert at the Sheffield arena. It was about a 10 minute walk to the arena on the same road.
The staff were friendly and we were made to feel welcome
The room was spacious and so was the bed, it was enormous !
We didn't eat here so cant comment on the food, but there is a restaurant on site in the hotel and a TGI Fridays next door. the hotel is opposite the entrance to Meadowhall shopping centre
All in all we loved it, came back from the concert had a late night drink in the bar and went to our room , without worrying about all the traffic we would have to have negotiated to get home.. In fact we liked it so much we.ve booked again for another stay in a few months

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

I have shared your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here for one night after a day of shopping/football, there were 4 of us. The check-in was quick and easy and the staff were polite and friendly. We had a couple of drinks in the bar on arrival and we stayed in the Inn for our evening meal and breakfast. The food was lovely, hot and there was a great selection at both meals.

As vegetarians we asked for veggie sausages to be made for breakfast as these were available on request, unfortunately they were changing suppliers and there were none available, however they offered to make us burgers/omelettes instead. we didn't bother as there was a lot of choice for us.

All the staff were so friendly and polite and they could not do enough for you. The service was outstanding and all the staff made our stay special.

The room was a typical Premier Inn room, which was clean and had everything that you could need including a peaceful nights sleep. The bed was very comfy and there was a choice of pillows.

It is a great place to stay especially if you are planning a day at Meadowhall as it is just across the road and has ample parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sime_and_Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £43 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing