We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business or pleasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good for business or pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel is well situated for transport links and is right next door to the meadow hall shopping centre and assorted leisure facilities loads of restaurants and bars, a cinema multiplex etc.
The hotel is very clean and staff courteous and friendly, rooms are a good size and it's very quiet, the bar/ restaurant is very clean and food reasonable, good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adavies32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It is always great to be able to share good feedback with the team
Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    255
    91
    28
    11
See reviews for
242
262
29
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed her overnight after a shopping trip to Meadowhall with my granddaughters. We decided to have the meal deal, a 3 course meal plus drink and breakfast. The Thyme restaurant is one I have eaten at before in another Premiere Inn, so I knew that the menu had plenty of choice. By booking the meal deal your choice was limited but there was still plenty of choice. I had the prawn cocktail and it was delicious, followed by steak with peppercorn sauce, my steak was cooked to perfection, one of my granddaughters had the lasagne and she said it was gorgeous. Me and the girls had the ice cream dessert and it was scrumptious,. The service was excellent, we were very well looked after, and the food arrived promptly. Breakfast the following morning was excellent. The staff at the hotel were friendly and made us most welcome. We had a room on the ground floor and although it was next to a busy road I had an excellent nights sleep. A super hotel if visiting Meadowhall or any other attractions in that area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments. I was extremely pleased to hear how happy you were with the meal deal package. I have passed your comments regarding the food onto our kitchen team as although they are hidden behind the scenes it is always great for them to hear such great feedback resulting from their hard work. I really look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Fantastic value when booking the meal deal, to pay what we did for a three course evening meal and a breakfast. All a pleasure like it was two years ago. Five minutes walk away from the Meadowhall. Room great. Would recommend this hotel and what was available while staying there.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I have shared all you comments with our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The standard of cleanliness, comfort and the size of the room is the what I've come to expect from a Premier Inn. But what made this stay special was the warmth, friendliness and general helpfulness of all the staff who worked there. My family and I were all new to Sheffield, but the staff made us feel right at home, and were helpful in giving us tips of how to get round the city.The area was quiet and free from traffic noise despite a main road and other amenities being close by. Add to that I booked ahead and got a room for only £29 a night, which made it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsox1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you taking the time to leave such a great review. Our team always aim to provide excellent customer service and it is always rewarding to hear this has been appreciated by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheffield in the future.
Kind Regards
Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very impressed by this Premier Inn and i must say its possibly the best we have stayed in.
Very helpful and friendly staff, rooms brilliant nice big bed and great shower.
Even though we were overlooking the main road and Meadowhall it was very quiet.
Even though it was Valentines night the food in the Thyme resturant was lovely and the service great.

Would definatly return to this Premier Inn should we stay over in Sheffield again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickWindyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. It's always fantastic to be able to share such great feedback with the team on what a great job they are doing. I do hope we see you in Sheffield again in the future.
Kind Regards
Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stopped here overnight for a bit of shopping across the rd! You're typical Premier inn stay. The staff are always very polite and helpful and check in is no problem.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable as are the beds. Only minimal noise from the roads. Not sure about noise from other rooms etc as I always wear ear plugs as I'm such a light sleeper and can never sleep in hotels without them!!

Great TGI's next door. Food their was fab.

Only downside was I find that ventilation when showering is poor it gets very steamy very fast and takes a while to clear. But no major issue really.

Was slightly disappointed by the breakfast, other Premier Inns I've stayed in have great breakfasts cooked to order but this one was help yourself style and was warm not hot.

Would definitely stay here again but would wait until I got into meddowhall for my breakfast.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClaireDut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with ourselves at Sheffield Meadowhall, i was really pleased to read that all our team were friendly and helpful. Please accept my apologies regarding your disapointment over the breakfast offering. We pride ourselves in offering great value for money so provide a Premier All you can eat buffet but always aim to ensure the quality is never lower than a plated breakfast so i was disapointed to hear that this was hot enough. I have discussed your comments with our head chef and kitchen team to ensure this issue is not repeated. I do hope we see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We (family) stayed over recently for 2 nights to enjoy a bit of shopping and the indoor athletics. As per usual, the staff were extremely friendly and polite, the hotel (including room) clean and tidy. The first night's sleep was disturbed by noisy neighbours BUT the room cost was immediately refunded as per the hotel guarantee. Food (breakfast and evening meal) was also good. The wow factor was added by having so many GB athletes (including KJT) staying at the hotel also. Brilliant!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback, it is always disapointing to hear that our guests have had a disturbed sleep but was fantastic to share with the team how they can still make our guests stay enjoyable by honouring our good night guarentee and offering great service. I do hope you chose Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall on your next stay in Sheffield.
Kind Regards
Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#36 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing