We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn - Meadowhall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn - Meadowhall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Meadowhall Premier Inn is a good value for money hotel. The service and accommodation as well as the breakfast was 1st class. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Meadowhall shopping mall. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.









  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback. It is always fantastic to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and we are very grateful at you recommending us to family and friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    254
    91
    28
    11
See reviews for
241
261
29
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I recently stayed here as a group of girls on a weekend shopping break and literally can not fault the place! From the minute we walked in we were made to feel very welcome by the staff, who all introduced themselves. The rooms were lovely and we had everything we needed. The shower was a particular highlight, it was better than the one I have at home! We had a few drinks in the hotel bar on the Saturday night and again, the service from the staff was fantastic. We all had a great nights sleep and even though our room was right above the main entrance to the hotel we were not disturbed by any noise. After checking out at noon on the Sunday, we were able to leave our bags behind reception while we did a bit more shopping which we really appreciated. There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby in Meadowhall which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel so this was an ideal base for our shopping weekend! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolllyBollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your great review.

Our team pride themselves in offering great service and a friendly welcome so it is always rewarded to hear we have achieved this.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next shopping trip.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Went for my bday weekend and service was amazing . My mum booked the room so had no idea what the room would be like but the staff had done the room up for my bday with balloons banners and wine and chocolates also with a card which was nice . Room was very clean and bed was sooo comfy defo would recomend too anyone 5 stars and a thankyou too all the staff :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review.

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and birthday surprise. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in December 2013 during a business trip. The sleep quality was unbelievable. Very close to the hotel ithere is the Meadowhall mall to spent free hours- very good shopping experience but there isnt any other option close to the hotel(on walking distance). The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your review.

Its always fantastic to hear when our guests have a great nights sleep.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Room booked for two but equipped for one(beds two, all other stuff for one)
Room size for premier was small. Location great for Meadowhall shops.
TV volume is very limited and difficult to hear so that you could barely understand what is going on in the show.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such helpful feedback.

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. The standard for all our rooms is two cups, two towels, four pillows so i was very suprised and disapointed to hear this was not the case during your stay and these comments have been shared with the housekeeping team to ensure these standards are always met. We do also always provide extra towels and tea and coffee at our 24 hour reception to meet any extra demand.

Our maintenance team have also checked the volume on all our televisions and replaced several of these with new so thank you for pointing out this issue as i can understand how frustrating this may be.

I do hope these issues will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed when visiting Meadowhall for some retail therapy. location is ideal, 5 mins walk. Usual Premier Inn facilities well maintained rooms etc and friendly staff. Had the Thyme meal deal...very good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I was really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and evening meal.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next shopping trip.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for One night and all usual Premier Inn hospitality was delivered in abundance. The rooms are of usual standard but could benefit from an update. Food in restaurant on the evening was good but unfortunately the same cannot be said for breakfast (buffet Style) cooked was dry and unappetising fried eggs had turned to rubber under the hot lamps. Poached and Omelette cooked to order so why not fried. Not worth the normal £8.25 each charge.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Feedback like this is invaluable for us to provide a high quality experience for all our guests.

Please accept my sincere apologies over the disapointing breakfast you experienced. I can assure you your comments have been looked into by myself and the food & beverage manager and following your feedback we have started to trial doing fried eggs cooked to order at non peak breakfast times to ensure our consistancy is always guarenteed no matter the time of breakfast you dine.

I do hope this hasn't detered you from staying with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing