We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tidy”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good helpful staff. Good location. Clean rooms. would stay here again. Right next to main shopping centre so plenty of options for eating out. Just off M1 so easy to reach. Plenty of parking. Good phone reception area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vader843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

It is always great to be able to share such great comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    277
    99
    30
    17
See reviews for
267
279
32
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lovely staff , very good location for meadowhall ,nice breakfast , we booked a family room but on arrival was not set up but 5 mins after telling reception it was sorted by a lovely member of the reception ,cant wait to stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review regarding your recent stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn,

It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your problem was resolved so quickly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

As I always expect with Premier in, it was clean and comfortable. I didn't have any problems with temperature unlike some previous reviewers - didn't touch the control on wall as it was fine as it was. I did find a problem with water pressure. The shower was fine at first, but quickly lost pressure to the smallest trickle. I did my usual 'turn it off and on again' with most things I find problems with and it came back long enough to rinse the shampoo from my hair. My daughter's bath filed up quickly. Staff very pleasant and attentive at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruskinvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with the water presure my maintenance manager has been investigating this to ensure the problem does not reoccur.

I do hope this does not deter you from using us in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carty180
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This Premier Inn ticked all the boxes. Booked to stay here with family when going to watch an event at the Meadowhall Arena. Was able to get a direct train from Doncaster to Meadowhall and from there its only a short walk to the hotel. In terms of the hotel everything was fantastic and superb value for money. Would not hesitate in booking here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carty180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review regarding your recent stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

It is always fantastic to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed 5th April as close to the arena and meadowhall. Both short walking distance. Staff very friendly. Room nice and clean with fan in it to cool warm room. Breakfast was nice but buffet kept running out. It was peak time so will forgive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I've stayed in other Premier Inn's in the UK and Manchester has been the best for me. Meadowhall's premier inn's quality is not up to standard as the others. The room was really warm so we had to open the windows. It would have been better if there was air-conditioning. The pillows felt like they were of cheap quality - soft and uncomfortable. Overall, it was average. I would only stay there because Meadowhall is just opposite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with ourselves at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with ourselves. I can assure you we have taken them into consideration and my housekeeping team leader has checked all the pillows and replaced several to ensure they are all of the standard we would expect. We also provided a selection of soft and firm pillows throughout the hotel with additional available at reception.

I can assure you we have also implimented several ideas to tackle the heat on hotter evenings such as providing extra fans, ensuring windows are open before check in and ensuring all heating is switched off during the day to make our rooms more comfortable for guests.

I do hope this does not deter you from using Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Really nice premier inn. Usual clean room and friendly staff. Room a bit hot but there was a fan in the room. Breakfast nice with good selection. Handy for cinema at meadowhall for some entertainment for children and places I eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janewesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback regarding your stay with Sheffield meadowhall Premier Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing