We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed last week for a couple of nights with my wife for her birthday close to medowhall shopping just a stone throw away, tgi Friday next to the hotel never ate at night at the hotel we went out but breakfast was great all staff friendly and couldn't do enough for us both in breakfast and reception, the room was clean and fresh with a big comfy bed I will be staying again hopefully very soon

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martymart808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback its always a pleasure to hear comments regarding our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    265
    95
    28
    13
See reviews for
256
272
31
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

arrived at this premier inn on sunday 4th may at 2.10 in the afternoon was informed the room wasn't ready check in was supposed to be 2 o'clock the receptionist found us another room at the back of the hotel over looking the overflowing bins,it was a good job it wasn't hot as the bins would of been swarming in flies and wasp.The room was chilly so we tried to put the heating on it said it was 23 degrees and wouldnt come on when it did eventually come on it stayed on for just a second and kept going off.we booked a table at the adjoining thyme restaurant for 5 o'clock when we arrived the manager told us they werent open till 6 us and another couple argued this out saying we got told by the receptionist it opened at 5.they let us in and we ordered a meal.it seems that one person doesnt no what the other is doing.didnt sleep at all that night as the bed had a massive gap down the middle which meant you couldnt lie in the middle so my husband and i both slept either side of the bed not going any where near the middle.

Room Tip: not at the back of hotel as you over look the overflowing bins and the factory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with ourselves at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

I was extremely disapointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay especially the mix up with the opening hours of our restaurant.

Please accept my apologies on behalf of myself and the team. I can assure you all the issues listed above have been discussed with all the team and duty manager you spoke to on the day to ensure they are not repeated in the future.

I do hope we see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for 1 night to go shopping. Hotel is in a great location for shopping at Meadowhall without worrying about the drive home when your feet are hurting !! Next door is TGI Fridays so with is handy. There's also a Thyme restaurant on site which served a great breakfast which was buffet style hot and cold items both regularly replinished and fresh and tasty. Rooms were standard premier inn. Unfortunately the hotel does not have air conditioning. We got a room on the Meadowhall side which meant you could not sleep with the window open due to traffic noise. This led to quite a hot and uncomfortable night. Unfortunately, the room wasn't overly clean, the bathroom floor was sticky ??? and the teaspoons had already been used, maybe we just got the cleaner on a bad day.. Hubby said the shower was good though and although the bed appeared a bit rickerty, it was OK on the comfort level, no back ache ! On the plus side the staff here were brilliant. The lady on reception gave us a 4 star welcome and checked that we were OK later on that night. The staff at breakfast were great too, made every attempt to ensure we had a good breakfast. So on balance would definately stay here again, I would just ask for a room that overlooks the carpark so I can keep the window open.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the car park, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DISNEYFANLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with ourselves at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

It is always great to be able to share such great comments about the friendliness of the team.

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with your room, i was however pleased to hear this would not stop you from returning.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It is in a great location to Meadowhall and TGI Friday's! The staff were great and friendly. They sorted out and issue we had with a noisy guest. The Hotel was very clean. The breakfast was nice. The Wi-Fi needs to be improved but was a great price! I will definitely stay again!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zackary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here overnight as it was in walking distance to the "Motorpoint Arena" where in the evening we were going to see "Miranda", and it was only across the road from "Meadowhall" for some retail therapy the following day!! A very warm welcome awaited us with nothing to much trouble, a very comfy room with all you need for an overnight stay at a reasonable price - we'll certainly be back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnImp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for leaving such great feedback.

We're always happy to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last week so we were close to Meadowhall. Due to its location this is a great place to stay. The staff are all very nice and always happy to help which is great! The rooms are quite standard but we didn't expect a 5 class hotel. Breakfast is also really good, you order the hot breakfast when you want it, which is great as its hot and you can choose how you want your eggs cooked etc. Overall this hotel is in a great location and is perfect for staying a few nights to do some hectic shopping at Meadowhall over the road

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sofie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback about our friendly helpful team.

It's always rewarding to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn (normally use Hilton or IHC chain). I chose this one as it was close to Meadowhall and The Motorpoint Arena, and I didn't want to drive around the city. The staff were really helpful - we arrived early and our allocated room wasn't ready, they checked and found one that was ready and changed our allocation. The room was decent size, the decor etc was fine, and most importantly the bedding and bathroom was clean. We had the Premier Breakfast - all you can eat - good value and good quality. I will most definitely look at Premier Inn again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback regarding your recent stay at Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn.

It was fantastic to read we made such a great impression on your very first stay with Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
3.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing