We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Florentine(Sheffield)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
US$100
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
520
310
107
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
520
310
107
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysmeadow hallstayed hereshopping tripmotorpoint arenameal dealthyme restaurantbusy roadsheffield meadowhallmain roadno air conminute walkgood nights sleepfamily roomall you can eatthe ground floornight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for one night in a family room, room was comfy and looked clean. Bathroom smelt a little which I think was possibly just damp on the shower curtain. Kids put up beds weren't the best, ok for the youngest (6) but for the eldest (11) there was no support and she struggled to get comfy saying it felt lumpy and she should feel the springs. For one night it was fine but couldn't have stayed as a family for much longer. Price was ok, especially for a saturday night when a big concert was on at the arena.

Room Tip: although rooms were fairly quiet I think I would have preferred one that didn't overlook the busy road …..would have been noisy on a busy week day I think as its right near the meadowhall entrance x
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmax74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with ourselves at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall.

Please accept my apologies for the discomfort your child felt with regards to our truckle beds, i can assure you our housekeeping team have checked all the children's beds following your review and have replaced any that may be lumpy or uncomfortable.

I do hope this does not deter you from visiting Premier Inn again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Comfortable clean room, good nights sleep. Excellent value for money. Staff were very friendly and there was a good atmosphere in the hotel. Breakfast and service was excellent. Good location if you are going to a concert at the Motorpoint Arena.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for you great review.

Your comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here eleven nights for business. Room was clean and tidy and all the staff were always helpful and happy. Ate in the restaurant almost every night, good selection on the menu and reasonably priced. Good service and nothing was ever too much trouble. All round well trained team who do a fantastic job of looking after their guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Cosgrove35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your great review.

It is always fantastic to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay especially when staying with us for a long period of time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night as we were seeing a show and what a pleasure it was to stay! Rooms clean and tidy, very quiet even though our room was traffic side, very secure and staff externally friendly! Was lovely to stay here and we will return in the future!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hollyberry1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review.

It's always rewarding for the team to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Inn Sheffield as we were going to a show at the Motorpoint arena and this hotel is ideally situated for the venue. It is a simple walk to the venue if you do not want to take your car.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the food very good and the room on of the largest I have stayed at in a Premier.
Definately would use this again if we were staying over after a show.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback. I was really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the team made you feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Cocking
Operations Manager
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews