We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Don Valley Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Hotels(Sheffield)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Of Wales(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
520
311
107
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
520
311
107
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysmeadow hallstayed hereshopping tripmotorpoint arenameal dealthyme restaurantbusy roadsheffield meadowhallmain roadno air conminute walkgood nights sleepfamily roomall you can eatthe ground floornight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a lovely pleasant cheerful greeting we had on our arrival to the premier inn at Sheffield. The staff could not do enough for us and they were all very helpful, even showing us where we had to go to meadow hall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Everything is very good here. The standard of the room is high. The bathroom is of a high standard with a very strong power shower. (In fact, you have to take care to set the temperature before you get in otherwise you could get a bad scalding!) The restaurant food and service is excellent as are the reception staff. So, where could they improve things? Well, the room doesn't have air conditioning. This means that the room could get warm and very stuffy easily. One can open a window very easily but then there is the problem of noise especially from a generator (or compressor) at the back of the hotel. That is what spoiled it, unfortunately. It is ironic that the hotel management have put up posters about keeping the noise down and then they instal a noisy compressor right below the windows of the bedrooms!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cv-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff here are its selling point both in the restaurant and at reception. They could not do enough for our party which ranged from 3 years old to 93 years old.
The inn was not perfect, it does not have air con but the staff tried with fans and bottles of water, although it was not that hot. The doors into the bathroom were stiff but on the whole comfortable.
The food and service in the restaurant were excellent.
Would have no hesitation in staying there again

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with disabled facilities which seemed adequate. The bathroom doors in both rooms were stiff and in our opinion the beds were low, but this is a purely personal opinion not a criticism.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tyrtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this month, I am pleased to hear that the staff made a lasting impression on your party, and I will ensure they are made aware of your review.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Meadowhall Premier Inn in the future.

Thanks

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting friends in August . We were pleasantly surprised how close it is to Meadowhall shopping centre. A clue in the name I suspect ! The staff were great and very very helpful . There was a problem with a lack of air conditioning but we had no reason to complain . Fans and iced water were supplied as well as instructions/tips in rooms. It's a large hotel but run very well . The adjoining restaurant was great also . Clean efficient and welcoming - all you could wish for .
We would have no hesitation in staying again .

Room Tip: We had a room on top floor - there are lifts . Can be noisy but double glazing helps
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi Shannon,

Thankyou for taking the time to review you stay with us at Meadowhall Premier Inn.

I am pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly. I will ensure you comments are passed on to our Hotel and Reception Team. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated by our guests.

I hope you enjoyed your shopping at Meadowhall and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for the first time last night - extremely friendly staff and usual Premier Inn standards. Only draw back is the lack of air conditioning, which is essential, as due to it's location you need to keep the windows shut because of traffic noise. Having said this the insulation was very effective and little could be heard once the windows were closed. Not sure I would want to stay here in warm weather! Great location for access to the motorway though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahO504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to review Meadowhall Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly.

I am sure if you have read some of the other reviews you will be aware that we are doing everything we can to keep the rooms here cool during the summer months, and I am glad to hear that it did not effect your stay on this occasion.

I will pass your comments on to our team and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews