We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here as I was going to a wedding nearby. We were greeted by a very pleasant lady on reception who was very helpful. I wasn't particularly looking forward to it, but it turned out to be a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean and spacious, comfortable beds and a good sized tv.
What I really noticed about this Hotel, was how friendly the members of staff were, both reception and cleaning staff were polite and always had a smile which really makes a pleasant change these days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slinky89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed here as part of a birthday celebration, the lady in reception was lovely and so helpful. The beds were really comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. Lovely upto date room with great tv. We had a room on the front of the hotel and once the windows were closed the noise from the road was minimal. Enjoyed our stay so much, and would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on 12th May with my husband and our son for a family party. Originally being from the area it was in the ideal place for us. We arrived and were dealt with quickly by friendly reception staff. We stayed in a family room, number 15. It was very clean and nice and homely. The beds were comfortable. The only issue I had was the use of old shower curtains. As all hotels we have stayed in usually have the glass guards, having the long curtain was not ideal when having a shower and I slipped on the curtain as it was too long, causing me to tumble onto the floor beside the bath (no I hadn't been drinking). However, we did enjoy it there and will stay whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anste04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

stay with 2 kids and wife for a quick 1 night stay, arrived after 10pm, room laid out beyond expectation with beds for 2 kids seperately. Toilet , linen etc fresh smelling. Breakfast next door was good as usual and kids eat free. Fast check in. All in all no nonsense, value for money. comfy stay. Have stayed in here before and this was a repeat stay. Usually stay in premier inn as I hate surprises and I know what to expect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venkat_southampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

we arrived with 9 people for 5 days staying in sheffield during the world championship of snooker.
The hotel is very very clean, with the Good Night Guarantee you have a very good feeling of well sleepness. It was very quiet, the staff very friendly.
Breakfast was good and comprehensive.
When I will search a hotel, I will look, if Premier Inn is in nearness.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

What a welcome from Becky the receptionist at the Sheffield / Barnsley premier inn very helpful in checking in and advising on local amenities the rooms have had the DIY SOS team in by the look of them all clean new tellys very stylish this hotel chain offer good night policy which I have never taken them up on as I sleep like a baby when using them, come on guys try it you are only here once enjoy your self in a premier inn,,hope becky's boss read's this so she is rewarded for being the light at the end of the tunnel,,

Room Tip: Room 15 is great facing car park is not loud as double glazing solves this problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The room was spacious ,very very clean, modern well equiped and the bed very comfortable and as we could not book in the main wedding hotel this proved an excellent choice. The staff were very helpful and we would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Less road noise in rooms not over looking the front carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheffield
1.6 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#20 of 53 in Sheffield
274 reviews
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
14.8 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#31 of 53 in Sheffield
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel

Address: Maple Road | Tankersley, Barnsley, Sheffield S75 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M1. For shops and local amenities Sheffield city centre is 8 miles away; closer still Barnsley town centre is just 5 miles away. Conveniently situated 3 miles from Chapeltown train station. Our Sheffield / Barnsley Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Taybarns restaurant offering amazing choice at amazing value. M1(J35a), northbound exit only. Then A616 for 2 miles, or from (J36) take A61 to Sheffield. Hotel is 1 mile along, on next roundabout. Next to Taybarns, the Ultimate Eatery; opposite McDonalds and Shell filling station. Food served from 11:30am-21:30 Everyday (table bookings reccomended) Breakfast Mon-Fri 6:30-10:30am Sat-Sun 7-11am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing