We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Tankersley manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for wedding at Tankersley Manor. Close by, good hotel. Stayed with kids in family room, clean with plenty of space. Restaurant served good breakfast, kids eat free which is a huge plus. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBramhall, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sheffield Barnsley Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had lovely stay to meet friends who met up with us at the Taybarns restaurant in the evening. Hotel was very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again when visiting our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBramhall, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words on our clean rooms. They are very much appreciated by the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheffield Barnsley Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was comfortable and clean, if a little warm at night and the staff of both the hotel and Taybarns next door where meals were served were courteous and helpful at all times. Breakfast was excellent! (Unfortunately didn't get the opportunity to sample any other meals!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBramhall, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated by the team at both Premier Inn and Taybarns. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheffield Barnsley Premier Inn. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Not best impressed, this is my fourth time being woken up (3.10 am!)by noisy people above me and i now can not get back to sleep! i phoned reception but all i got offered was to move room but i have a 2 year old so it is not really possible! stayed at plenty of other premier inns and never had an issue before... not a great start to a few nights away! just glad i am Not staying here again tonight! such a shame :(

Room Tip: Try and get an upstairs room if not you can hear everything above and if they are heavy on there fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_friend2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateBramhall, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. At Sheffield Barnsley Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a good nights sleep to every guest, I do apologise that you didn’t experience this. Premier Inn has a number of procedures in place to try and reduce any internal noise issues so we can deliver our promise to our guests. Please contact myself on 01226 350035 to discuss your stay further. Kind Regards Kate Bramhall Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Traffic could be heard through the closed window all night. The extractor fans for other bathrooms were running all night. On the whole difficult to get a good nights sleep. The dinning experience in the Taybarn was not the best I have had.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasWilkins, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Good Morning, firstly I am sorry to hear you did not have a great sleep with us here at Sheffield Barnsley. I would like to invesitage and check the bathroom fans and also the window to ensure everything is up to standard for future guests, could you please email sheffieldbarnsley.pi@premierinn.com with your details to speak further, and I will pass your comments onto the Taybarns team, Regards Tom and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights having stayed here las August. Room was just as we remembered , clean and comfortable. When I wrote my last review we were very impressed with the Taybarn restaurant next door. Well this time we were not impressed. Last year we arrived just before it was closing so there were not many people in the restaurant. This year we went for a meal at 6pm. Awful, crowded and very noisy. We joined the queue, it was how I imagine waiting to be fed in a prison would be like. Awful experience. We left and found a nice Toby Carvery down the road.

Room Tip: Rooms as far a way from the Taybarn as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasWilkins, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Good Morning, I am pleased you found the hotel to be to the same standard as it was in August, the housekeeping and maintenance team work tirelessly to keep the rooms to a brilliant standard each day. I apologise on behalf of Taybarns, it can be a popular place at weekends and if you do visit again we can book you a table in advance or suggest other eateries. Many Thanks Tom and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

first time with Premier Inns and what a wonderful experience great service polite and helpful staff good food and slept like a log, rooms were top drawer will be making use of the Inns again in the future

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasWilkins, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Good Morning, it is our aim to make our guest's feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and I am pleased you found this to be the case with your first visit to a Premier Inn, I shall congratulate the team and we would look forward to welcoming you back to us again. Warm Regards Tom and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheffield
14.8 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#33 of 53 in Sheffield
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
1.6 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
2.7 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
1,057 reviews
8.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel

Address: Maple Road | Tankersley, Barnsley, Sheffield S75 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M1. For shops and local amenities Sheffield city centre is 8 miles away; closer still Barnsley town centre is just 5 miles away. Conveniently situated 3 miles from Chapeltown train station. Our Sheffield / Barnsley Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Taybarns restaurant offering amazing choice at amazing value. M1(J35a), northbound exit only. Then A616 for 2 miles, or from (J36) take A61 to Sheffield. Hotel is 1 mile along, on next roundabout. Next to Taybarns, the Ultimate Eatery; opposite McDonalds and Shell filling station. Food served from 11:30am-21:30 Everyday (table bookings reccomended) Breakfast Mon-Fri 6:30-10:30am Sat-Sun 7-11am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing