We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Review Highlights
Amazing place for families

I just simply love spending time here. The cafe is cheap and cheerful nothing fancy about it, could... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Cody P
Our favorite park

Love this park, going there a lot with the kids. The only thing that food in the cafe is not as... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Miss10gy
via mobile
Read all 927 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sheffield
from US$16.14
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
573
288
42
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
573
288
42
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal farm rose garden play area animal area pitch and putt highland cattle tennis courts petting zoo feed the animals small farm bowling green all ages nice cafe pay and display guinea pigs duck pond nice walk
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is a regular park for many people in Sheffield for obvious reasons. A massive open space that is about 5 km all the way round, making an ideal run for the fitness minded.
It’s also great for dog walking and a simple wonder around.
In the top of the park there is a council run farm with loads of animals ranging from highland cattle two chickens and geese. Great for a young family. Nearby is the rose garden cafe which serves great food and acceptable coffee. There is also a reasonably substantial playground and during holiday times there is often other events or attractions on such as a bouncy castle.
Across the other side of the park or tennis courts (unlockable using a web booking facility ) and a pinch and putt golf course. .

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Seriously I’m a grown adult with no children (yet) but I came here with a friend for a day out, absolutely fantastic!! Free to enter! Parking is a little pain as carpark is small and was full so had to park down the street was a good walk up a few hills! Anyway in the park all
Sorts of animals! From chicks so donkeys, lamas pigs goats the lot!!

Brilliant for kids and adults!! Once you have seen all to offer there is. Walking trail we walked 19k steps that day in a woodland kinda setting! Up and down slopes, the views where lovely! Really enjoyed my few hours!

Picnic grounds to have lunch and a cafe which we didn’t visit we purchased a good old meal
Deal from supermarket on the way!

All in all fab outing! Sun was shining! 5 out of 5!

Sadly I lost my pictures of the animals but Iv found a bee on a flower!! YAAAAY!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank samkae87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Really enjoy the animals as you can get very close to them and feed them it’s a great place for families to take young children

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bettyboop2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

A great day out. Something for everyone. Plenty to do and see. A well laid out and a well thought out park.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank gelvisblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This is a large park and provides something for everyone. There are tennis, cricket, bowls and football facilities. Outdoor bootcamps and runs. A wonderful animal farm, and lots of childrens swings ect. Plenty of space to go dog walking and wildlife to observe. A cafe which offers the usual things, but the quality is good.
There are regular reports of this park being sold off by the Council. Use it or loose it.... we are very lucky.!!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews