We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy Hotel”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

hotel is very noisy and I wouldn't recommend staying here. Shower Curtain was very mouldy and we only had 1 towel between the two of us. Staff were very miserable and more interested in standing around talking to each other. Bed was hard and very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank The College Arm... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Nicola R, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Travelodge. We’ve recently refurbished this hotel and put new king-sized pocket sprung beds in every room. We've received some great feedback regarding our new beds and it is regrettable you were uncomfortable although we do appreciate our customers have different preference on the firmness of mattresses. We do expect our staff to provide high levels of service at all times and ensure our rooms are clean and set up correctly. We would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    202
    84
    28
    25
See reviews for
135
135
63
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for one night midweek, this is on of the travelodges that has received an update to the rooms, new beds etc.
We both got a good nights sleep, the staff were very good and informative and it is in a good location. The car park next door is very secure and you get a reduction in parking costs if you are staying at the hotel.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ_AJ963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent refurbished hotel. Convenient, quiet location for city and trams. Good value meals booked as extras saved time looking in an unknown area. Make sure to get card from reception for the secure adjacent car park to reduce charge to £7.20. Room spacious, clean and very comfy. Just one chair and no sofa in a double room though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank BidburyBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very good location, big clean room, really comfortable bed, good value. Would recommend asking for an odd numbered room: even numbers look out onto a wall (just a few feet away) and are very dark (although possibly quieter than the ones on the other side with a view).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July and found it clean and modern. I believe it had recently undergone refurbishment. The price was excellent and one of the only hotels we could find that had a triple room available. I had previously stayed at a local Premier Inn and initially wanted to stay there again but it did not do triple rooms. This particular Travelodge is very central and so highly convenient for so many amenities. We travelled by car and therefore used the secure car park adjoining the hotel. Hotel guests pay a reduced rate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Booked last minute, Good Value and considerably cheaper then the Ibis across the road which shares the same car park. Room fresh, clean and modern, alot nicer than some other Travelodges I have stayed in. Nice central location but also accessible by car. Secure car park next door which ypu pay a reduced rate for. This lodge also serves food and has a bar which was open fairly late. Very good stay would go again. I have included some pictures of my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I visited Sheffield in September 2011. I went to drop a friend to join University. I did not plan my stay before hand. I went into the hotel and luckily rooms were available. The rates were cheaper online, so the receptionist told me to book them online. My friend , booked them online for me. The restaurant downstairs had good food. The location is very good, near to the rail station and bus top.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remidatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing