We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was a functional trip only, but the rooms we booked were clean, spacious and very comfortable - excellent value for money if you don't want any frills. Didn't try the cafe/ bar so can't comment on that but looked ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Trudi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

A group of 18 of us stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is in an ideal location close to the city centre and 10 mins walk to the train station.
The car park attached to the hotel is perfect and only £14 for 24hrs.

The rooms are basic but clean and tidy with fresh towels and linen daily. There is food and drink available 24hrs a day and again very reasonable.

We got the rooms in the sale they always seem to have an paid £23 a night for a family room with two beds (one double, one single). All in all it was a nice stay and an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

For the money I thought this was very good value. Nice room, very clean, good temperature, comfortable bed and bedding and good water pressure in the shower. Lift worked well and came quickly every time. Friendly reception staff who were very helpful when I needed directions. The only thing I would have changed is a bit more flexibility of the breakfast. Breakfast was £7.95 for as much as you could eat but I only wanted a croissant and the choice was £7.95 or nothing.



  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

good location...more than what you would expect for a travlelodge!
One issue though...having someone else's toenails still on the carpet beside the bed was not a good example of housekeeping!!
Would go back again though!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank plumbski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived in central Sheffield, 45 minutes later arrived at the hotel. Very confusing directions. Stayed at a Travelodge in the Spalding the previous night, what a difference, clean room with all you need and a very comfortable bed, room was in pristine condition. Not located in the most pleasant of locations but a short walk to good restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbadbaz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

hotel is very noisy and I wouldn't recommend staying here. Shower Curtain was very mouldy and we only had 1 towel between the two of us. Staff were very miserable and more interested in standing around talking to each other. Bed was hard and very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank The College Arm... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Nicola R, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Travelodge. We’ve recently refurbished this hotel and put new king-sized pocket sprung beds in every room. We've received some great feedback regarding our new beds and it is regrettable you were uncomfortable although we do appreciate our customers have different preference on the firmness of mattresses. We do expect our staff to provide high levels of service at all times and ensure our rooms are clean and set up correctly. We would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for one night midweek, this is on of the travelodges that has received an update to the rooms, new beds etc.
We both got a good nights sleep, the staff were very good and informative and it is in a good location. The car park next door is very secure and you get a reduction in parking costs if you are staying at the hotel.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ_AJ963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#13 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £39 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing