We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

A great location for central Sheffield at a low price. I got what I expected from a Travelodge (which is good) with no problems worth mentioning. Although it does not have its own car park, it provides a discount for one right next to it, which itself is a very good facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuietChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    203
    84
    29
    25
See reviews for
137
135
63
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The team was hospitable, flexible and friendly. Staff training was evident in their approach and contact with us. Staff did not ignore little things about hospitality likewise professionalism of hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great location just 5 minutes walk from town center. Refurbished rooms which were basic but very clean. Secure Q Car Park next door with 24 hr rate of £7.20. Great value and comfort so will definitely be back for next family get together.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davecooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting friends. Good clean basic rooms and pleasant breakfast with excellent beds. Handy for the super tram and the city. The flexible pricing was competitive and offered great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barr0wb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here with Twelve mates on Saturday 15th feb 2014.. booked early and got a excellent price. hotel is bang in the middle of city centre.Female staff was very friendly on arrival . when asked for advise they went above and beyond to ensure we had a good night out.. rooms was clean and tidy, All you can eat breakfast was good in the morning, Only very slight problem we had was the male night staff that do the mid night shift.. One Male staff was very quick to come to the conclusion it was one of us playing music at 4am . knocked on one of our doors waking us up . telling one of our guys he would kick all of 12 of us out if it didn't stop, The music was 100% not coming from any of our rooms, No apology ... But overall would use hotel again

Room Tip: All rooms are the same .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishbashbossh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Walsham, Norfolk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very good Travelodge. Staff friendly and helpful -lovely room with king size bed and clean. Breakfast good excellent value £25 fir each night plus breakfast. Central to Sheffield what more do you want.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Booked the hotel the day before and got a cheap room. Easy to get to and find. Room was big and comfy. Bathroom was good hot shower. Tea making facilities! The staff were really nice and helpful especially at breakfast time as it was cold weather they had put all the heaters on and made breakfast to order, it made me feel wanted! The only thing that wasn't great was noise at around 3am from some guests but that's not the hotels fault really and I got back to sleep fine after in the nice comfy bed :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing