We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed 25 March 2014

If you are passing through or staying in Sheffield,I would strongly reccomend Travelodge Sheffield central.You will not be disappointed.The staff are friendly,helpful,courtious and thoroughlly proffesional.







  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Two of us spent one night in the fifth floor accessible room. Booked through the Travelodge website, it cost £36. The room was clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful and provided extra supplies of tea etc. Even on a Saturday night, there was no noise either inside the hotel or from the street outside. The hotel is very close to the tram stop (Fitzalan Square) but the walk of less than 2 minutes at a normal pace includes a longish, winding ramp up to road level. My companion, aged 85 and with a dodgy knee, managed this fine but preferred to take the tram to get up the hill to Fargate and the shops, so this location might not suit someone with walking problems. For us, the hotel was excellent and very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceannT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We booked our double room five days in advance, for £40, which was by far the cheapest we could find in inner city Sheffield. We booked the room for a place to stay after a night out and were pleased to find that is less than five minutes to the main clubbing districts (£2-£3 fare). The staff were helpful, and check-in was easy. Our room was perfect. Simple but with everything you could need. Impeccably clean, with a very comfy double bed, desk, table, tv and kettle. So in terms of a great value simple place to stay this place is perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiethomas59998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

A group of 11 ladies stayed at this hotel for a friends hen weekend. The car park was brilliant, although you have to pay every 24 hours for this, it was right next to the hotel, very handy when u have heavy bags! The hotel was very clean and the rooms were a big size, we comfortably slept 3 adults in a room. The breakfast was also fantastic- lots of choice! Location was also brilliant, it cost about £5/6 in a taxi to get from the hotel to west street (the Main Street of bars and clubs) which split between 4 people isn't bad at all, im sure it wouldn't take long to walk though!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummy_emily_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel was ok - good location - new beds are very comfortable but the stay was spoilt by noisy youths running between rooms and shouting and crashing through the fire doors waking me up a few times... and this was a Tuesday night - not even the weekend...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank phil_wharfhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A great location for central Sheffield at a low price. I got what I expected from a Travelodge (which is good) with no problems worth mentioning. Although it does not have its own car park, it provides a discount for one right next to it, which itself is a very good facility.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuietChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The team was hospitable, flexible and friendly. Staff training was evident in their approach and contact with us. Staff did not ignore little things about hospitality likewise professionalism of hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: £34 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing