We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Great budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great stay and friendly staff. Good overnight stay with a good nights sleep. Bath is a bit tiny for giants! :) good city centre within walking distance.
Bar is a very light hearted and good service of food and drink. More drink choice could be available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    201
    84
    27
    25
See reviews for
130
134
62
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

you had everything you neede for a comfortable stay with genuine staff and excellent customer care .I neede to store my bag after checking out and the staff were very helpful. I was new to the area although I had stayed at the same travel lodge few years ago. All the directions I needed were available from the reception

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Manjunath E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely clean room, bed very comfortable, hotel located in good position for town centre. The staff went out of their way to help us with directions by phone to get us there and made us feel very welcome when we arrived. A great stay.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham city
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed one night while booked in at theatre. Hotel easyish to find and car park next door....only paid £7 for 24 hrs. I booked a family room;decent size considering a king size bed and 2 fold away beds for kids. We were on 6th floor, room was very hot...but it was outside....no fans were available. Bed comfy and linen and towels immaculate. Room clean and can't complain (only paid £29). Breakfast brilliant value;only complain would be to ccok bacon properly as it was very pink.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We love travelodge!! This hotel is modern and very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The price we paid for 2 adults and 2 kids was amazing. The breakfast was good too and free for the kids. A couple of minutes away from the city center kept my wife very happy too. A++++++++++++ LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank PatrickH1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked at the last minute for a gig at Sheffield City Hall. I wasn't expecting much as it was very cheap, but it was great! Fairly new build, very clean, beds very comfortable, very little noise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a very clean and secure car park next door, and Travelodge give you a discounted parking ticket, so just £7.20 for 24 hours, so can't complain at that!
Didn't use the bar or restaurant, but it looked fine!
I can't think of anything to fault on this!!
Except perhaps, the post code? My sat nav took me somewhere else and I had to call them up for directions, but that my be my sat nav not being updated recently!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rachelw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is going to be a strange review as we never actually got to see more than the reception area of the hotel. We booked online 3 months prior to our Saturday night stay and when we arrived all the rooms had been allocated.

Travelodge policy is to over book the rooms (like some airlines do with there flights) as they have a high amount of people who do not check in. The staff were very apologetic throughout and offered us room at the closest travelodge ( about 7 miles away), however this was unacceptable as we had only booked the hotel due to its close proximity to to an event we were attending.

The staff then arranged for us to stay in the same hotel as our event (which would have been more that double the price if we had booked it), paid for our car parking for the weekend and even arranged for a taxi to take us there.

Travelodge got 3 stars simply for their staff being so helpful on the day, this alone has made me consider them again if I need a budget hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Property: Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing