We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leopold Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
543
470
140
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
470
140
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine suitebars and restaurantscity centrecar parkthe lower ground floorafternoon tealovely hotelbreakfast roomq parkfull englishone way systemgreat central locationminutes walk awayironing boardreception staffcooked breakfasttram stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is excellent, great staff, very helpful and with asense of humour. We stayed in a double room with a giant bed, great.
The hotel is situated by the shopping precinct, loads of bars and restaurants in walking distance, perfect.
Parking is about 5 minutes walk away, ensure you get a ticket from the hotel or it can be expensive to park!

Room Tip: we had room 110, big bed ask for it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonymac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopold_Manager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and feedback following your stay with us recently. I am delighted that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Really impressed with this hotel - reasonable rates, great staff and comfortable beds. Great location with Leopold Square just behind with bars and restaurants but the windows and rooms are insulated for any noise.

Will definitely stay again. As stated in the title, the only thing missing, in my opinion, is a swimming pool in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopold_Manager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and comments following your recent stay with us at the Leopold Hotel. I am delighted that you had a great stay and we do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Not too bad we stayed 2 nights in December I liked the mezzanine bedroom floor made the room feel like a suite.
Since it is an old building you can hear the floors creaking as people move through the halls and above.
The other pain was the parking which was a good 5 minutes away but that is the price for staying in the centre

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1NT1N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopold_Manager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that your enjoyed your stay overall.
I do hope we get to welcome you back soon.

Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I spent the evening in the Leopold Hotel restaurant in late November for a Christmas work do. After paying a steep £37 for a 3 course meal, I was expecting top quality food and service, neither of which seemed to materialise on the night unfortunately. My soup was probably the nicest course, but it was certainly nothing special. The main course of turkey xmas dinner was rather unappetising: the potatoes were really overdone and the meat was poor quality. Waiters came from all angles plonking food down and leaning over guests. My lemon tart dessert was dry and slightly burnt. To top it off, the alcohol which we had per ordered was barely chilled on arrival, and only got warmer as the night went on. To sum up, I felt like I had been truly ripped off after spending over £50 on food and drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopold_Manager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback on your Christmas Party. I am not sure what night you attended so if you would like to speak to me directly please contact me at the hotel.
0114 2524000
Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is set in a lovely building with character and in a great central location. Staff were polite and efficient and catered to all of my requests (I'd forgotten my toothbrush and also added lots of extra items to the 'room service breakfast' option, which they provided).

At times the corridors looked a little like a 'Premier Inn' but the rooms were much nicer - very cosy and nicely decorated with an iPhone docking station. Food menu looked nice although I ate out so didn't order room service.

I'd definitely stay again if returning to Sheffield.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hall284002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leopold_Manager, General Manager at Leopold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and feedback and I am delighted that you had great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Michael Skehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews