We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Breakfast??”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I'd booked this room for 5 England athletes prior to a weekend training. The rooms were clean and basic. The breakfast consisted of one dry loaf for all guests?? Not good enough for an athletes breakfast!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fisheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.

Kind regards,
Leandro carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    286
    217
    104
    86
See reviews for
199
284
81
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in December as we went to a concert at Motorpoint Arena.We were dealt with quickly at Reception.Our Room was Basic but we wasent expecting frills & luxury beings it was a Budget hotel.Only Gripe wasent keen on the sink being in with the bedroom & not in with the toilet but it wasent the end of the world.The Bed was comfy & i had a good nights sleep.The motor point Arena is just up the top of a little pathway a few mins walk from hotel over the road from the Arena is several eating places subway,Harvester,Mexican,& other resturants to choose from.Taxi fare from Sheffield Railway Station was between £7&£8.I wouldnt stay here if visiting Sheffield city centre as it was quite away from it but for the motorpoint it is excellent if i went to the motorpoint again i would stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis budget hotel in Sheffield. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,

Leandro carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

A very clean room and very compact. I think for the price, once you add on the parking and breakfast, add in the lack of hair dryer and kettle, you get more for the same money at holiday in express.

But it was a means to an end. It was clean, the water was hot and there was a bed.

It wouldn't be a first choice but wouldnt be the last.

Close to the trams and busses, on the Arena door stop! Walking distance to Meadowhall and loads of shops/eateries at a stumbling distance.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis budget in Sheffield very soon. Kind regards, Leandro Carter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#36 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#34 of 53 in Sheffield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Property: Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Marco Jadidi, the acting manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing