We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    291
    219
    104
    87
See reviews for
200
288
82
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here as a couple after a concert. Literally a 3 minute walk to the concert venue. Although it is clearly budget with a tiny toilet cubicle and the shower cubicle and sink directly in the room and only one pancake pillow, I can honestly say the room was immaculately clean. We never intended to spend much time in the room as it was simply a place to stay before travelling home so it was fine for us.
Cheaper than a travelodge with the addition of a fridge of food and drink, microwave and access to water in the reception area for the late night nibbles. For less than £50 it was good....be prepared to pay £4 for parking at the hotel and they warned us not to move our car after paying as the hotel was fully booked and there are limited parking spaces so plan for this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27love2travel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
"Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis budget Sheffield. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good hotel. Prefect for a couple of nights stay. Basic room with shower opening into room. My wife finds this a bit odd. OK if your staying on your own. Walking distance to Ice rink and places to eat.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis budget Sheffield. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

General Manager,
Leandro Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my hubby, for one night as we were attending a concert x
I would never stay in an Ibis budget again! Bed was awful! Shower dangerously slippery, and toilet well! If your claustrophobic don't stay!! No room whatsoever in there, no bin either x
Suppose it's ok for one night! But not for us.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hubbard30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A place to sleep. Clean, clos3 to tram link. Stayed here for 4 nights which was too long! Very cheap so should have expected it to be very basic really. It would be fine for a 1 night stay but any longer may do your head in!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ricardino100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget in Sheffield very soon.
Kind regards,
Leandro Carter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was the perfect option as we were attending a concert in the Motorpoint Arena which is just a couple of minutes walk away. Myself and a friend were queuing long hours for the concert and so staying in the Motorpoint arena meant we could take turns to go back and freshen up or go to the toilet which was great. Also there is a whole a whole complex just 10min walk away including different restaurants, cinema, bowling etc...
In relation to the actual hotel the staff were really friendly, open 24hrs and had a selection of food and drinks which could be purchased at anytime which was great after the concert.
The downfall was the walls in the room were thin so you could hear what was going on, on your floor and I also didn't find the beds very comfortable as it was quite hard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amym681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We at the Ibis Budget in Sheffield very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

There are pros and cons as with every hotel and I have stayed in plenty from the cheapest to the very expensive.

Pros

Close to Arena
Very cheap
Freview TV - you need to sit on the bed to watch it though
Small 'shop' in reception for snacks, sandwiches, wine, beer etc.
Staff helpful
Rooms clean

Cons

Bed, sink, TV in room. Nothing else - no chair or even a glass
Road fairly noisy
Room walls thin
Bed uncomfortable
Shower and toilet a squeeze
'Shop' very pricy
£4 per day to use the car park

For just a little bit more a night you can get more value and comfort nearby. Those on a budget will find it convenient though

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayner1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#35 of 53 in Sheffield
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#39 of 53 in Sheffield
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 53 in Sheffield
657 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Property: Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Marco Jadidi, the acting manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing